You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A to Z by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago

love the combination of bossa and hip-hop.. you did it really good, and also the layers are spot on.
i was expecting the drums to get on rolling a bit more heavy on the bossa (samba) pattern (kk kk kk kk) but then it would loose the hip hop feel a bit, or it would be to tiring. but the guitar is keeping it in that area, and your vocal is absolutely fantastic.
cheers!

p.s. i just came back from Serbia, and going to Slovenia in an hour on another gig.. I'll contact you about your DAW as soon as I find some time. I have some questions. :)

Sort:  

Funny you said that@dimitrij because I tried it once or twice with a drummer just for jamming around, and the dude was putting the samba accentuation (kk kk kk kk) on the ride, or hi-hat, and it was changing the song completely.As I was saying I lost the Cubase project so It's a good occasion to start afresh and improve the song as a whole.I am surprised by the feedback in general, lol you never know until it's out there I guess!

PS: We are working on a solid business plan for myDAW.live, and when I say we it's my wife because I am terrible at life and administration...Ask as many questions as you want, I am on Utopian.io looking for coders at the moment, I've never done anything "corporate" related before so it's slow.

Go on your quest jedi , good luck in Slovenia bro !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74