Ne-Yo - So Sick (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey what's up!!! It's finally raining here in South Africa, which was long expected and it feels good, the plants are having a blast. This is a cover of a song by Ne-Yo, if you can't listen to it on dsound I will sort you out with a Youtube link! Thanks for listening and have a good day wherever you are :)

So Sick Ne-Yo

Gotta change my answering machine, now that I'm alone 'Cause right now it says that "We can't come to the phone" And I know it makes no sense, 'cause you walked out the door But it's the only way I hear your voice anymore It's been months and for some reason I just (Can't get over us) And I'm stronger than this No more walking round with my head down I'm so over being blue, crying over you And I'm so sick of love songs, so tired of tears So done with wishing you were still here Said I'm so sick of love songs, so sad and slow So why can't I turn off the radio? Gotta fix that calendar I have that's marked July 15th Because since there's no more you, there's no more anniversary I'm so fed up with my thoughts of you and your memory And now every song reminds me of what used to be That's the reason I'm So sick of love songs, so tired of tears So done with wishing you were still here Said I'm so sick of love songs, so sad and slow So why can't I turn off the radio? Leave me alone (Stupid love songs) Don't make me think about her smile Or having my first child Let it go Turning off the radio 'Cause I'm so sick of love songs, so tired of tears So done with wishing she was still here Said I'm so sick of love songs, so sad and slow So why can't I turn off the radio? Said I'm so sick of love songs, so tired of tears So done with wishing she was still here Said I'm so sick of love songs, so sad and slow Why can't I turn off the radio? (Why can't I turn off the radio?) And I'm so sick of love songs, so tired of tears So done with wishing you were still here Said I'm so sick of love songs, so sad and slow Why can't I turn off the radio? (Why can't I turn off the radio?) Why can't I turn off the radio?

Sort:  

Yo… it’s rainy, finally, in LA too. It’s good because everything needed a good washing. The thunder and lightning show last night was pretty neat. Dandays and I sat in our apartment with all lights off and watched as the lightning bolts lit up the sky. Did you know that if you count (one one thousand, two onethousand, etc) from when the lighting strikes to when you hear the thunder, that’s supposed to tell you how many miles away it is? At least that’s what we do 🤷🏼‍♀️

Enjoy the rain and I’ll keep my eye out for the YouTube link.

Lol I totally forgot to put the link thanks for reminding me! It's fixed!

Yeah we do the same thing too every time it rains, especially with the summer coming up, we have strong storms with massive lightning so sometimes we just switch off the lights too and watch a the sky in owe with the kids :)
We do count as well, 1 second is supposed to be 1 kilometer, so 0,621371 miles.
It makes me think a little on the true accuracy :)

Edit: Google says: For every 5 seconds the storm is one mile away.

and for us:
For metric-system conversions, follow this method: Sound travels at about 340 m/s, so multiply the number of seconds you counted by 340, and you'll know how many meters away lightning struck. A three-second count, then, would place the lightning strike about 1,020 m away, or roughly 1 km

You sound great, as always! With the cloudy-rainy morning and your rendition of this song, I’m left a little melancholy.

That’s neat that you guys count too, but do so to know how many kilometers away. It’s more about the moment of counting with your loved ones than the accuracy of the “myth”. Although many myths are rooted in truth, all serve a very useful purpose… connecting people to people :)

Hey, but your math looks good to me 🤷🏼‍♀️

Math are for p****ies!!!!

Real men just embrace the moment, like @dandays :)

I agree with you though, it's really about the moment, I wonder how long humanity has been counting thunder

Hahaha… that’s awesome!!! I bet the Ancient Mayans used to do something similar. Their calendar is still a puzzle to us, or wait… is that the Aztecs… either way I imagine that counting thunder has been a past time since we’ve inhabited this planet. Definitely didn’t have Steemit to keep occupied back in the Egyptian days.

Mayans, Aztecs, Egyptians, I always like to think that they were more advanced than us, but then they were doing pretty barbaric shit!

We do pretty barbaric sheet. Check out how we sexualize our teenage girls. It’s pretty weird if you think about it. We also deny people who need “healthcare” because they have the wrong insurance card… kind of barbaric sounding to me. I’m just so disgusted with our world today. Getting back to a simpler time where we put emphasis on relationships and community would save this planet, in my opinion.

I agree 100% about the healthcare, most places in the world are a nightmare to be insured, it's just a money making machine...
Yeah get back to a simpler time, I would love to see sprouting crypto communities, where people pay in crypto and live like hippies

Thanks for the kind words, it hasn't stopped raining for 3 days now !

Nice!!! It has since stopped here. We get about 1 good day every few months. No wonder California is always on fire 🤷🏼‍♀️

IT finally stopped here, It's funny how after few days of rain, the feeling of loving it slowly fades away and get replaced by "I Fcking hate the rain"

Haha… Dandays loves the rain. He’s so melancholy in that way. I only like the rain when I don’t have to work. It’s a good food making, treat baking, kind of day. Notice how I say “day”? As in one singular day? Haha… anything past a day or two and I’m over it. It’s a permanent bad hair day for me. We call it my “Costa Rica hair”. Yea, it’s a thing 🤷🏼‍♀️

Fuck How many conversations have been started on a different page I am trying to keep track here @puravidaville !!!
Yeah a whole week of melancholy is too much, just 1 day once in a while...

Yada yada yada...

E = MC2, the square root of 64 is 8 and Pie equals 3.14 you show off!

I don't think Einstein was the cool guy at school

And you’re just gonna let my autocorrect put an E on Pi like that hu?

(It tried to do it again just now)

This Autocorrect person that you are mentioning is a joker

Hey ed, apologies not been on steemit for any length of time of late. Gald to hear things are flowing out there in SA. Crazy weather times on the globe UK's hottest year (and warmest october day on record!) this is a beautiful cover, top vocals as we have come to expect from you. glad you are still going strong. Sweet harmonies!

Man !! We missed you here!! What were you busy with? Maybe you took a long holiday?
"glad you are still going strong" Yeah I hope so, hopefully all the projects will come to fruition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99