Living Next Door To Motorhead // Audiocast // Jeff

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Greetings. I have a rather special post today and will tell you about the time the lead guitarist from Motorhead Eddie Clarke moved in next door to my mum's house. I was pretty young at the time but we had many years of passing hangouts, games of darts, spliffs, jams and chats about life. The memories are stained and I raise my glass to you Eddie me old mucker. Rest in peace brother x

Below is a picture of the street.
Eddies house is the one with lovely bright white windows.
Mums house is to the left of it.
You can see how close my bedroom window was to his... lol
Volume on 10 most days!! Yeeew Ed.
Fackin shutup I would hear him cry.. lol

Bless you mum xx

edd.JPG
► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Whaaaattt!! That’s crazy dude!

Ya bro! A whole can of stoke consumed when I found out!! lol
He was a beaut.
He told me about the gigs he was playing,, off his head on speed.
Him and Lemmy loved it.. lol

Yeah man I saw a documentary where ministry and motor head were touring, Lemmy and the gang loved their speed,... who doesn’t ay? .. haha!

I tried a bit of that in the past man and whoa... bloody brilliant :D

Haha! Yeah me too. I think those days are pretty well behind me now though

I feel ya Tom. But I wouldn't complain if a buddy slipped a bit in my drink one night though... Not on a school night though :D

Ha! For sure mate, Same here! 🤪

wow, that is some great story mate, must be some great memories , ha ha small world :)

Small world indeed turpentine.
One time when I was 22 I was on an Island in Sumbawa Indonesia, middle of bloody nowhere, I looked up and saw a mate of a mate plodding along the beach kicking rocks.. Whaaaaaa !! lol

ha ha , great stuff

Thats quite something, like attracts like though, so it shouldn't be a surprise really. nice story telling.

Hey D :D
Thanks man.
Hope you are well and kicking buddy.
I will have to do more about my life experiences. They are fun to do :)
The Asian karl Pilkington...

Very good telling man, thanks for sharing it !!!

Thanks Adam.
Glad to share smiles buddy.
Cheers

What a great story Jeff! i bet there was no mortar left in the brickwork volume dial at 11! :D

Haha,, blasted it all right out o there :D
Eddie must of slept with Motorhead ear muffs on :D
Yeeeow.

hehe yeh man! Ear muff with a little help from some nice resinous THC! :D

Ooooofff lovely :D
Eddie was a hash man. He turned his nose up at a bit of crispy green.
I could never persuade him.. lol

hehe kewl! yeh i bet that hash was nice, not that stuff with bits of plastic in it! Nice 1 Jeff Smokin man! :D

Haha, I haven't seen gak-bar for years now.
I used to love that stuff mulled up with a few Marlboro reds... and some shite green with fine glass sprinkled over it!! Remember that!
Dam them were the days :(

hehe Yes i do Jeff and also iron fillings that were added for more weight to the deal and would sparkle away in your pipe as you smoked it! lol

Faaaaksakes!!!!
I remember one time I was shouting at the dude selling the glassy weed.
I still bought some.. dohhhh .
Iiiiiidiot!!!! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97