You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kicking Depressions Arse - Episode #2

in #dsound6 years ago

Depression is no joke and I am happy that it is now becoming recognised as a medical condition, rather than something a person's mood naturally disposes them toward.

I have always maintained that mental health is still an archaic discipline. I reckon that in the next two hundred years when new and novel treatments and procedures being developed to manage mental illnesses; when humanity has increased its knowledge of the mechanics of the brain, the people of that era will look at us like damned savages and brutes: the same way we look down at the people of the past who had no inkling of germ theory, or a great appreciation of the sciences.

Thanks for sharing and I wish you success! @raymondspeaks.

Love,

Diana.

Sort:  

I agree with you there actually. I think we will. We have only started progressing with real traction in the last 20 years. When I was in hospital, bam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91