Kicking Depressions Arse - Episode #2

in #dsound6 years ago


I've been dealing with Depression for most of my life. I wanted to start a short little episodic series on how I manage it from day to day
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

So cool!!

Best of luck.Oneday you will reach your goal.

Goodluck Sir.That would be a great help to others who underwent depressions.

Hi raymondspeaks... I know your will power... Any problem, any condishion you solve it...

Depression is no joke and I am happy that it is now becoming recognised as a medical condition, rather than something a person's mood naturally disposes them toward.

I have always maintained that mental health is still an archaic discipline. I reckon that in the next two hundred years when new and novel treatments and procedures being developed to manage mental illnesses; when humanity has increased its knowledge of the mechanics of the brain, the people of that era will look at us like damned savages and brutes: the same way we look down at the people of the past who had no inkling of germ theory, or a great appreciation of the sciences.

Thanks for sharing and I wish you success! @raymondspeaks.

Love,

Diana.

I agree with you there actually. I think we will. We have only started progressing with real traction in the last 20 years. When I was in hospital, bam!

As far as I know you don't need to manage depression you just don't need to give into it and make sensible food choices i.e. become a vegetarian.

Now what I mean by that is when you kill SOMETHING before you prepare to eat it then it creates a chemistry of fear, anxiety, etc within that particular being.

And you begin eating this being and start making this chemistry of fear, anxiety, etc as a part of yourself on a daily basis.

As a result, you're naturally going to be nervous, anxious and depressed because the same chemistry is acting up within you.

Therefore, becoming a vegetarian is a sensible choice because you don't have to overpower a highly Complex karmic Structure as the plants don't have that complicated a Structure because they're a lot lower than other beings in terms of the food chain and karmic Structure.

In short, you can easily digest, override and make plant based Nutrition as a part of yourself as compared to animal based Nutrition.

However, in certain climatic conditions you need to make certain different choices.

But still as much as possible try and eat plant based Nutrition and a lot of the popping pills related diseases will either be reduced by a great extent or wither away because the chemistry and karmic Structure is of plant based Nutrition is easy to digest and make a part of yourself in comparison to animal based Nutrition.

Thanks @amarbir - I'm not too sure. I'm a very relaxed person and I still eat meat! I mean I know Anxiety and Depression are like twin sisters but I think if you manage to get a hold of the anxiety then you can manage depression much better.

I'm not too sure if I agree with you there my friend. I've made so many bad choices in my life that without the proper medication I could probably see myself becoming unbalanced.

Through the practice of YOGA or the singing of GURUSHABAD with ABSOLUTE INVOLVEMENT AND INTENSITY you can stay balanced without needing to pop pills. Also, you do know that everything in the body has a chemical basis to it ( it's a scientific fact ).

Therefore, whateevvvverrrr you do be it think, feel, act, eat, drink, sleep, etc has a series of chemical reactions attached to it.

So, if you don't opt for vegetarian food choices then depression will most likely stay because if I were to hold you at gun point and say I'll shoot you, then look at your state of mind and the chemistry that got developed within you. Now the same thing is happening in the other being i.e. whatever you're eating. Then this same thing gets transferred into your system, thus, the results of chemical imbalances causing depression.

So, just Practice some Dhyana i.e. being MEDITATIVE and not doing meditation but rather becoming meditative through whatever way you prefer to accomplish this.

As a result, your depression levels will diminish to a GREAT EXTENT and you'll experience a greater sense of Balance i.e. rooting and mental stability within yourself. Awesome eh? So many benefits for FREE.

Moving on...

And as far as anxiety is concerned you only experience ANXIETY if you don't know what you need to do and how you're going to do it. Otherwise, what is there to get all ANXIOUS and worked up about. Or you just enjoy acting DUMB and lining up the pockets of the PHARMACY COMMUNITY. Do you??

lol @amarbir - are you one of those magical overnight Internet consultant psychologists?

You really shouldn't be telling people to not take their medication my friend - honestly, that's a bad idea :)

I didn't stay say stop it. All I said was practicing yoga or the singing of the GuruShabad is a better alternative to all this popping pills nonsense. I have had only a single case where I decided to give this nonsense a go to see if it actually works. Guess what it was a BAD idea. Therefore, if you begin your life with these types of practices that I mentioned above then you'll experience more balance, stable, satisfaction, productive, clarity of perception, etc, etc. Otherwise, you will go nuts popping pills throughout your life.

Yeah, I had a bad upbringing and made many, many, many wrong turns. Those chemical reactions you talk about -- I had tricked my body into thinking that being drunk was the normal.

This post obviously isn't for you then because if you start off your life with the practises that you talk about, achieving balance, then there's no need for your body to readjust. You won't be depressed :)

That's the whole point of these practices lol.

FYI the podcast stopped loading after a couple of seconds in the start. Therefore, I couldn't listen to it.

Thanks for the tip! - It's a relatively new system, Dsound :)

Yup. Have a great day ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97