You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a planner, darkly

in #dsound5 years ago

sight sight sight sight sight.....

It's interesting how the sound files are all attached on a comment.

My oldest son is really getting into minecraft. I never played the game before but he digs down real deep looking for gems. He even goes underwater. He spends a lot of time doing this and I would rather he read a book or paint a picture. The graphics inside the mine seem boring and dark, but it doesn't matter to him as long as he finds the gem. My resolution was to talk to him about how much time he really needs to spend on minecraft and we put a timer on it at 30 minutes.

I'm not sure what this story has to do with your poem.
I guess teenager are "reticent with reason."
The more we talk together and listen the more light we get out.

Sort:  

Recently I started putting the extra info in a comment instead of in the post proper, because it seems like people are more likely to read it when it's an entity all its own :-)

I loved Minecraft since before it was popular and was just a tiny game in beta. It was really weird to see it get so big. Gaming and using computers/televisions in general is weirdly addictive. My mom always had to limit my screen time when I was a kid or I would have sat there all day. Once you get outside, you realize how nice it is not having your energy constantly flattened into two dimensions, but it's hard to tear yourself away sometimes. It induces a light sort of hypnotic trance when you're engaged in it.

I'm sure whatever it has to do with this poem is the same this the poem has to do with anything else: everything and nothing :-D

And as for teenagers, I can only wish you the best, and give thanks that I'm no longer in that age bracket! Though those were some formative days, no doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87