Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nickyhavey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

lovely melodic rhythms doc :)

Thanks a lot turtle man!

Posted using Partiko Android

This has a very nice relaxing soundscape...great work!

Thanks very much for listening! I am glad you enjoyed it!

Posted using Partiko Android

I can listen and chll. Thanks for that.

I agree the artwork @gabrielatravels did really pops.
The titles are great too... keep going and enjoy the journey.

Thank you so much for your appreciation! Hugs :)

Whoop whoop! I may have a new challenge for you if you are up for it? 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Just tell me more about it! Haha

I'll catch up with you on discord 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the great words again @rebeccabe! We all go on unique journeys in life but sharing our experiences and helping others through is all part of it I think! Party time 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

You already know I’m a big fan so I’m gonna skip the kissey-face... this time! 😉 I just checked out your website https://nickyhavey.co.uk got a minute?

First, I don’t have a computer, second a didn’t know ‘hyperlink’ was a wOrd this time last year. Yes, really. Ok, that being said, how did you do that webpage?

I recently began looking into it. A domain name I’ve learned is roughly $15/year, correct me if I’m wrong. Ok, then what? Design, operations, maintenance, etc.

How does it work? Watcha got for me? Thank you!

Haha thanks for stopping by man but I don't know what you mean by "the kissey-face"?

Always got a minute for you @dandays ;) I'm surprised you don't have a computer, what do you use for steemit and how did you even create an account?! All done on mobile? And not everyone is IT literate - I just know enough to get things done - studied it at school one time but was a serious gamer and chat room enthusiast 20 years ago so properly geeked out :D

Anyway, to help answer your questions:

How did you do that webpage?

With a lot of help from a Web Developer I met when I was in a record label 6 years ago. I stayed friends with him and he set up this site - it uses WordPress and I took his recommendation. He's my guru on websites and won't ask anyone else to do my website - the importance of networking hey! So he set it all up for me and I pay for his server costs

Yes I have done everything through GoDaddy seeing as they are king for getting a domain name - had my domain for a few years now but can't remember pricing. I have set it up for autorenewal every 3 or 5 years however many it was. $15/year sounds about right.

Once you have a domain, then you need to pick a WordPress theme - these are a one off cost but can be between $40-$100 or more (depends how far you want to go with it) - I picked the one I liked and my developer sorted it all out.

Operations... well, I am the operator haha. WordPress is usually quite intuitive for writing blogs but if you want to do some more advanced stuff, it is just a case of playing around with things.

Maintenance - pretty straightforward - any plug-ins you have will prompt you when you log in to update them if needed.

If you want a store/shop set up.... haha, different kettle of fish altogether but for now, if you just want to blog, WordPress for me wins, it just looks nice and even if you're not technical, you can figure things out.

Hey, thanks a lot nicky, these are notes that will help me out for a long time. Happy Friday. I can get with my buddy josh now and go over these notes until we figure out a design.

Kissey-face: it’s just another way of saying “you’re the best, Nicky!” (With a cheering crowd supporting) smmooooocch!

Yes’ir, on boardong and everything, posting, etc. all done via Mobile.

Haha you're most welcome @dandays! If you have any questions or need further info, just shout, I'm learning all the time with it myself and it's jolly exciting! Take your time with picking the design, I kinda knew what I wanted and one or two stuck out to me but if you find you want a new one, you can always just buy one.

Haha, good to know about "kissey-face"! Thanks for the smooch, right back at you!

And wow, all done by mobile, that's so new school! I can't stand tapping away on my phone, maybe I just so used to touch typing with the keyboard I like having my hands spread out and being able to type quicker than by phone - you got some patience!

you got some patience!

Well, “guilty!” My Grandfather did raise a chess player.

But really, I’ve heard from everyone now, roughly what you’re saying about the whole computer vs a phone thing and apparently I’m doing it the hard way. Interesting seeing how it’s the only way I know. We got an iPad awhile back, I still haven’t unopened it, even the plastic wrapped box it came in is intimidating. We got a keyboard thingy for it, too, I’m assuming the day I build up the courage to open the iPad, it’ll be a two-fer.

I’m glad we met @nickeyhavey.

Well, “guilty!” My Grandfather did raise a chess player.

Haha nice! I used to play chess a lot as a kid, made it to 2nd place in my local town's league and qualified to get in to the first round nationals here in the UK where I got absolutely pasted!!

Well, there's no hard way, everyone has their preferences right? Horses for courses - I say that quite a lot!

Never got a tablet, can't get my head around them and I dunno, I just like the pressing of the button as I touch type so I work from feeling the keys rather than looking at them - on a touchscreen, a little more difficult to do that but as I say, h4c :)

Do a video on the "great unwrapping" if you dare haha

I'm glad we did too mate! Long may it last squire :)

I appreciate the help! Since you’re a chess player, you may like this article input up a couple of months ago. Don’t worry about voting it or anything, it’s about chess, you might like it. It’s a letter I write to Lynn Coyle, she’s “Susan.”

Dear Susan

Still microdosing your music.

Well, the EP can be fully streamed over on Choon (click the cloudy image) until 20th December, when it gets released. I don't want to put the full tracks out on dsound as they can be downloaded from the blockchain/IPFS - dsound warns not to put full tracks out unless I really want to.

I love the beat! Keep it up! THanks for sharing this with us!

Thanks a lot @sgbonus! You're welcome and will keep sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much @d-vine!! Glad you aren't resisting the electricity in this one ("ohm" pun there for the physics nerds) :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97