You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Drum & Bass] Nicky Havey - Locked Away (RARRRRR)

in #dsound5 years ago

How much would you get back per 40STEEM chunk then Lord Faketon? I'm not sure what leasing is or how it works.

The whole linear convergent thingy sounds like it will basically make post payouts for the likes of us, non existent. So this may as well be a legacy platform for the sake of a few cents per post.

I'm pretty surprised at that amount myself but a lot of it has come from contest prizes, engagement league prizes and steem engine tokens creating steem out of thin air haha!

That's not true Lord Janton, you have followers, you said so yourself that people give you feedback and you do what your followers ask for sometimes.

As for bid bot use, I have a feeling you might be right as they are the only accounts on here that can give a reward that's big enough to get posts past that 16 Steem threshold that I've seen been mentioned (but have no idea what it is!)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

howdy this fine Friday sir nickyhavey! You don't work weekends right? So you get off work and go down to the local pub like the rest of you lushy Brits? lol. I wish I could join you actually.

Ok, you're trying to confuse me right? All this talk about linear convergence and 16 steem, I know nothing about either and don't know what they are. That's not very sporting of you sir nickyhavey, trying to confuse a simple country boy.

Oh, on the 40 steem chunks that I spend I get about 0.040 for each of those. I think there are better paying ones, like some of the people sky-rocketing past me use Steem Smart which is supposed to pay 15% more than what you put in, I think that's what they said, maybe it's more than that.

All I know is the biggest names on steemit, many of them anyway, use ocdb so that's what I started using. OCDB recently reduced the maximum to 45 steem per day but before that it was about 95 steem and people were putting that much in every single day!

Thanks sir nickyhavey, that's real depressing..." non existent" payouts. lol. Great. Well now I know for sure that almost everyone will stop posting. You'll be the only one posting because you're so addicted. That means you'll have the most popular blog in the world! lol. Not by choice, there just won't be anything else out there!

No work at weekends, we aren't slaves Lord Janton! A few errands to run then it will be a bit of walking I think in the UK countryside!

To be honest we don't need to know about the technical bit of hf21, just the effects it is going to have and we won't know until 2 weeks time when it gets rolled out so get your posts in fast this week as all the posts the week before hf21 will start having payouts reduced for the low lifes like us!

I haven't really seen smart steem but I don't really understand how bid bots work. Tried looking on the websites and got dazzled by a load of numbers so just left it.

To be honest, $1-3 per post is not exactly life changing anyway Lord Janton, you can't do anything with that in the UK so I won't lose too much sleep over it. We'll just need to see what happens in 2 weeks

Posted using Partiko Android

Well well well....the part time worker shows up on steemit. No wonder you have so much time to be here if you're only working a light-weight 5 days a week. ha!

The theory after the hardfork is to be able to balance out the loss of earnings with curating and when the SMT's come, if they ever show up..but it's all theory. I wonder if it doesn't work out they will do another hardfork and UNDO this hardfork! lol.

Well if you can't understand the math of the bid bots then I sure as heck can't. I think I told you that I was a little dyslexic in math. But that's the only thing by golly so don't be spreading rumors about me or you'll have the full force of the Redneck Brigade rain down on you! lol.

walking around the countryside huh? I thought you RAN around the countryside. Did NZ and Autralia take the wind out of your feet?

That's what a real job looks like Lord Janton lol.

Haha just stuck in an infinite loop of hardforks undoing hardforks!

I don't need to spread rumours about your inabilities Lord Janton, your incomprehensible blogs and comments speak for themselves lol.

Sometimes, I really just can't be bothered to run haha

Posted using Partiko Android

ha! A real job! you wouldn't know a real job if it slapped you across the face. lol. But go ahead and pretend, I'll play along. As long as they keep paying you is all that matters. You have to create a stable financial base for that wonderful woman that is going to show up in your life. When did you say your mom was coming over? lol.

I hope my blogs do make people wonder, that way I can keep them thrown off...you just can't trust people these days so it's best to keep them a little at bay.

Can't be bothered to run? Because of a lack of time? isn't running faster than walking? Maybe it doesn't work that way in your case!

Haha says the guy who spends 17 hours a day on steem Lord Janton?

I think your blogs do make people wonder Lord Janton. Make them wonder when you're going to start writing something of any use to anyone lol

I didn't say anything about time. It's nice to have a lazy day

Posted using Partiko Android

ha! well sir nickyhavey I used to spend 16 hours a day on steemit but not anymore, too much work to do outside. In my working days it was 7 days a week from when I started working on the farm in the 5th grade and from then up till now. I never went on a vacation either but I'm open to the idea, especially if someone else is buying.

So you don't run anymore because you're lazy? How's the feet or did your travels wipe them out for good? Hopefully I can come up with somethiing to make people wonder some more tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67