Beat Battle S2:R4 - Grainy

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


First submission, microwaved through the SP 202. Deliberately grainy.

Used a flute and piano sample from a record in my collection entitled "Suite for Flute and Jazz Piano" by Claude Bolling. I recently purchased an SP 202 and wanted to give a whirl. Discovered this challenge 2 days ago and figured why not submit!

Enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I've heard of Dsound having a problem streaming anything around six or seven days old ... If so, sadly, I didn't get to this in time ... However. please do post more, I look forward to hearing your work in the future!

aww, that's a shame. I didn't know that about dsound. I've uploaded it to soundcloud just now so you can take a listen if you'd like. the audio quality may be a bit different, but it's all good! Enjoy

Thank you, I just commented that the piano sample reminds me of Claude Debussey ... Cool downtempo groove, indeed!

btw, That was the wrong 'onemedia' linked to on Soundcloud. I am from the states and One Media® is a registered trademark here, btw. Maybe link to me here on steemit or to my web site, om92.com ...

Congratulations @plugdeux, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Ayyyyy what a dope beat.

Love that piano intro to set the tone and then wham you bring it the beat so strong 0:11 and we are off.

So amazing how you integrated that record sample it most definitely radiated that nostalgia.

Thank you for the time and effort you put into creating this awesome beat and sharing it with the community.

Hope to hear more from you in the #beatbattle

Much love and respect

Results of the #beatbattle here for your convenience: https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@chiefmappster/beat-battle-league-s2-r4-results

Thanks again for being apart of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49