You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Voice Audition

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

I've been trying and failing to open the sound before for hours. I guess DSound/IPFS don't load on iPad O_O;;.

Anyway, now that I finally can hear it, you sound really well, Ms HA HA HA! XD
I really like that you don't speak too fast nor too slow, since most audiobook professionals are too fast for me to enjoy their voices and the stories they're telling. And your voice reminds me a little of the Bride from Kill Bill, which is pretty nice :).

So this is a competition? Then I hope you will win, Element of Death. Good luck ^_^.

Sort:  

Thanks scrawly. I never saw Kill Bill. Not cos it's a movie which I know is where you just went, but cos I hate Quentin Tarantino films. I'll take that as a good thing since someone probably got paid a lot to be in it.

You hate him? D:! Whoaaa... I wonder why.
I'm not really big on him either but I do enjoy most of his movies because of how he writes dialogues and his women characters are not bad.

I think he's too violent. Unnecessarily. And I'm not against violence in films, but his style just really rubs me the wrong way.

I understand.

I guess I'm desensitized already about violence and other bad stuffs because they're so prevalent in movies, but it's good to know your opinion since I wouldn't notice it otherwise :).

I added a soundcloud file as well since you had probs. Should have done that to start with. dsound is normally shit and they didn't upvote me anyway. I think it's a circle jerk most of the time. I notice it they only seem to upvote the same people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83