You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Priscilla Hernandez: NOTHING ( A Ghost Lullaby): Song, videoclip and reflections about sorrow

in #dsound6 years ago

Thats beautiful Yid. Really is. The lyrics have a bit of a Serena vibe. She loves these themes.
Of course the sound, the scenery is amazing... And strings always make a song sound better. haha :D

Sort:  

@silentscreamer and @yidneth.. join me, my sisters.. and we'll go to a valley on the dark side of the moon and eat crater cookies and drink moon wine. I don't like wine on Earth, but maybe moon wine would be nice.

It is a beautiful post, Priscilla. I know you have been in a dark time, and things have been hard recently, and I know how comforting it can be sometimes just to crawl under the cloak and to nestle into a pillow and forget the world. But I also know how beautiful it is when you're standing in sunlight.. glitter and magic and light swirling round. You will step into the light again soon. I feel it. Maybe even today. ♥ For the darkness can't win.

That is an amazing video, btw. Your cinematography skills are a thing of brilliance. And the illustration you did and how in the video it came to life as you walked out.. that was breathtaking. You are so talented. SO talented.

Big hugs, lots of love..
If I ever grow courage enough to cover you for cover a steemian it will be this song.

♥-Serena

Thank you, actually Serena knows the bud of this song, because I first released a demo version in 2002 while we were both part of mp3.com, yes Serena and I have that in common, the spectral dark side of the moon, the longing and looking beauty in sadness too... I adore her, she's a humble kind soul. And I know that yes, she may understand these words.
Yes this video is rather simple and has its "mistakes" but still it was a bit made like a patchwork which shows... I agree, and I actually you know why I miss to have a cello player at hand, most of the bass in all my songs is made by one... Fax me one, and you over with the violin in the same parcel. LOL. Have a lovely weekend songbird!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91