Windswept (Stripped Back Edit)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is a stripped back edit I just made today of 'Windswept' from the single Shadows, consider this as another WIP for now. I tried to shave some time off of the track by shortening the intro, the first verse and last chorus (if you can call them that), also removed the sample pack vocal (the rap) that had been bugging me, although kept the female vocal because felt it fitted in with the track. Now I'm not sure if I should just leave it as it is in this state, or try and find someone to record some more suitable vocals for this to replace the sampled vocals I removed. Any constructive feedback is appreciated as always =)

Release date
Sometime in 2018 maybe

If you like this, you can listen to some of my other tracks on the following services:

Or follow me on Twitter: twitter.com/SkaarlMusic

Thanks for listening!

steemit.com/@skaarl


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi mate, I like it better without the rap for sure. At 1:31 I think the vocal comes in a fraction too late. It's certainly very good as it is, but with some more vocals it could be incredible. It reminds me a lot of Paradise by Sade

Cheers mate, haven't heard the Sade song before, I can see where you made that comparison though, should've made my bass funkier lol. Didn't notice the timing issue at 1:31 tbh (thanks for noticing though, I'll take a look when it's a bit quieter around here)...of course I just uploaded it to Choon before I read this lol

Cool, thanks for that...I gave that playlist a listen yesterday too, some nice tracks on there =)

smooth mix mate , very nice :)

Cheers mate, what do you think though, leave it without the male vocal/rap, or head down to my local branch of rent-a-vocalist and get a replacement?

i like it like this, its a cool piece of music, and the female vocal adds just enough of a nice little twist :)

Ahh OK, thanks for that, I was just after a trusted opinion really =)

thats my take on it anyway :)

I appreciate the feedback mate =)

Grrr, trying to listen but it stops after 1m will come back later or tomorrow :-(

I hate it when that happens, one day it will all work smoothly I'm sure =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99