You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets Talk about Tarantino The Coen Brothers and especially our memories to the 1993 Jurassic Park

in #dsound5 years ago

I don’t think I will hate it. I actually liked the idea of Western in the snow. Although I’m sure it’s taken from Sergio Corbucci’s Il Grande Silenzio. But yeah, that’s the thing with Tarantino it’s kind of a mishmash of the work of all the people that he likes and of course he can pay for the big names . legends to help him out. Form over content

How was the JP experience for some one in his ( mid? ) twenties?

Thanks for calling my drawing cute. I believe it was a self portrait. I’m wearing sports clothes :>)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I was 32 actually. I thought it was good. Loved the scene with the kids in the camper being attacked by the T-Rex. Less enthusiastic about Laura Dern; I just don't like her.

I seriously wonder how I would have liked JP as a 32 year old. I guess I will never get to know that. Maybe in another life?

Laura Dern is tough to like. I get it. I have difficulty with her crying face ( already as a young woman in Blue Velvet). Nevertheless, she managed to get hold of a part in at least two unforgettable films ( if I don't count Wild At Heart). Oh - and I think her father, Bruce, is a pretty cool actor :>)

I love Bruce; I don't like his daughter. She just rubs me the wrong way for some reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88