To Be SUCCESSFUL and POSITIVE, This Is One Thing You Should Do!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit / Dtube, thank you again for having a look at one of my videos.

I'm just about to fly out to Japan in a few hours for a skiing holiday, and while doing my normal morning ritual, I thought it would be am idea to share how I have remain "cup half full" even in the worst of times. Something I learnt from a person I hadn't met, and something in the past I would have just laughed at.

While I was in Coimbatore India, I met Sadhguru and I was struck with his Self Awareness outlook. I am certainly not spiritual in any means, but he certainly challenged my thinking!

Sadguru.jpeg

After reading a "Think and Grow Rich" by Napoleon Hill, a book I would highly recommend, I start my Grateful Journal. This step each morning has helped me greatly in my success in both business and family life, and is now something I won't miss. It takes practice to visual something that hasn't happened yet, as already a reality, but once you've practiced it, it does become easier.

I lost 10kg's and I’m now the fittest I’ve ever been thanks to this process. I made a goal, and every morning I pictured it as true then went about making it happen.

Off to Japan, see you on the slopes :) Yes, you're coming with me ....

See you soon
The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content

Upvote-Follow-Resteem-GIF.gif

If you missed my previous Posts, here you go...

SUP and Sunrise

Thank You Steemit It, I'm starting a Technology Company..

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.34 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @acidicblitz. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Think & Grow Rich is a phenomenal book. I'm glad it is as life changing for you as it was for me. Have fun in Japan! I'm looking forward to your posts!

It was one of those books I started with a very skeptical point of view, and as I finished it I said,” Ahhh that’s why I keep missing goals, I don’t believe I can achieve them in the first place!”
Japan is going to be cool, thanks for following :)

Of course :) I wasnt kidding when I said I'm looking forward to your posts! lol!
But yes, as for Napoleon hill, if you haven't already read/listened to "Outwitting the Devil" or "How to own your own mind," they are both just as good and life changing. Might be good to have for the trip to Japan!

wonderful post i do really love the statment in the beggining it's really Awesome

This post has received a 11.47 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @adventuroussoul. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68