My First Month On Dtube/Steemit // Vlog #3

in #dtube6 years ago


It's been a little over a month since I've joined this wonderful community. I just hit over 100 followers, I made my first couple SBD, and most importantly met some amazing people!
Needless to say, it's been a pretty eventful time for me learning the ropes on the Steemit universe, and I'm excited to continue down the rabbit hole that is Steemit.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice to meet you! Following!
FUCK!!! (I just wanted to say it, too. And we can!)
As for some actual content to this comment.... I agree with you that we need quality over quantity. That's why it's great that our upvotes count, and get calculated in.
But yes, some tweaks need to happen. And like you said, little upgrades.
As for cryptocurrencies, don't get too bogged down by it. They're really just currencies. Mike Maloney (YT) has a Hidden Secrets of Money series, which is great, and episode 8 is all about cryptos. It's not for newbies but not for experts... sounds like it might be a decent intro for you.
My strategy is a long term one. I'm starting at $0 and don't have anything to invest, so I'm "grinding" my way up. I post content, I comment, I upvote with care. It's slowly adding up.
I'm putting everything into STEEM (a cryptocurrency). I use the "market" feature to sell any SBD (another cryptocurrency) I make, to get STEEM. And whenever I have STEEM, I use the "power up" feature to convert it instantly to STEEM Power. All that means is the STEEM is invested in your profile and in Steemit. The more you have, the more powerful your upvotes become (you start off being able to give people .3c per click but as your STEEM Power builds so will that number).
Eventually, in theory, we'll have so much STEEM we don't need to power it up anymore. We can convert it to Bitcoins, and from there into Amazon, or your bank balance, etc etc etc. That's down the road, though.
Sorry if you already know most of that. Just trying to let you know how I see it and what I've been doing. : )

Don't ever be sorry for relaying knowledge onto someone! I really appreciate it.
I know a small bit about crypto, but honestly having anyone who can break down STEEM into an easy to read format is not only helpful for me, but anyone else who might see this post. So thank you so much!
Followed(: I saw @medikatie talking about you yesterday and had to check you out.

Thank you so much! It feels a bit like making a friend. Moreso than anything online has, for a good 10 years! Gotta love Steemit and Steemians!

Congrats for hitting 100 followers! You are going to do well here 😀

Thank you so much! It really means a lot. (:

Congrats on 100 followers i joined recently too and isn't this platform just amazing :D great post thanks for sharing great to see another female here <3

Thank you! I love seeing other females on here as well. I followed you (:

Awesome job and I'm glad I followed you early on! I love Steemit and meeting people. Had the first local Portland Oregon meet-up. Was great. Can't wait for more!

I'm so glad you did too, firstly so I could follow you back for the badass stuff you post. But also because I had no idea how open Steemit was to the cannabis community until then!
It's still not legal in my state so I'm very cautious about what I post on my other social media sites, but I'm glad to be in a place where we can talk about it openly for once without bias!
You also reminded me to check my damn email. (I've been avoiding it because I'm broke at the moment and get sent coupons all the time. haha)

I understand. You can. Always just visit herbal friendly states.

Or just move. That's why we have a great amount of people in. Oregon these days!

Besides your always more creative with herb in your life. And I love helping patients be self sufficient for medicine. Nothing in the world like being able to help others.

So what's your email? Let's talk ganja. I might know a little bit about it...

Zeus is more aloof about the pot thing.

Today is as well my very first month on Steemit! :) I am making a simllar video tomorrow :)

I can't wait to see it!
Congrats on your first month here!

You bet us to 100!! Haha loving your videos
Keep these coming ❤❤

You'll be there soon!
The content you post is amazing. I love watching you guys on your adventures.
Much love (:

Right back at you : )

Welcome!! I am so with you! I am loving the community and feel the amazing opportunities for so many and yet I feel like I have so much to learn! Look forward to following your journey. 💚🦋

It's so much to take in! It also makes me feel pretty accomplished when I finally figure something out though(:
Followed you!

PS: How do you make hearts on here? I can't figure out emojis on this platform and it's killing me inside.

So grateful to connect. I love the support and love here! So real and refreshing! I make the emojis from my phone or computer. They show up as an option for me! I use a MacBook, so it may be a device thing, I don't know! But I hope you figure it out soon! 😘🤗💚🦋⭐️✌️😉

My only regret thus far on Steemit is that I didn't back up my password on my original brand name account. I had an issue with Firefox shortly after creating my Steemit account and I ended up doing a complete wipe and fresh install of Firefox only to discover that when I tried to log into Steemit I no longer had my original password. Incredibly disappointing. Congrats on 100 followers and I wish you much success on the platform.

I originally hadn't backed mine up either. I heard many horror stories like your's that made me quickly rethink that decision.
I'm glad that didn't detour you from continuing on the platform! Thank you! I wish you well in all your future steem endeavors. (:

Congratulations @aisforannabel, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4188 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2986.68. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10