STEEMIT PRESENTATION - VIDEO (Finally Uploading on Dtube)

in #dtube6 years ago


This video is about my first inspirational talk in Lisbon - Portugal. I was really nervous and I have never done a talk in front of such a huge audience. Practise run went well and I had Terry giving me some tips. It was really really wonderful to have him as a support and meet his partner Gina as well who is an amazing woman.

On the big day, I was feeling really stressed and even though I have prepared my speech, i guess you will be nervous no matter what. It was so wonderful to have all my steemian friends there for support and also a big foodie community!

The presentation went well, once I got into it, it wasn't so bad. If you have missed my talk, here is the video below you can watch and listen :) Please let me know what you thought.
I really wanted to inspire and motivate majority of you and I had the nicest comments after the talk! I am so grateful to have been giving a talk in such an amazing community with so much talent in one room!


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Allas,

I 've missed your talk at Steemfest... But few people came to me to tell me to watch it. It was something I was experiencing at that period (ups & biiiig downs). So... I just watched it.

Thank you for being so honest. I needed someone like you to speak about failure (it's not about failure in fact... it's about as you says ups and downs + sooo hard work). We miss to speak about that so much... people think that sucess is coming overnight....

Thank you thank you thank you.

Thank also for your tips... I will write them down and put them in front of me on my desk.

You rock @allasyummyfood ! I wish you succes to the moon you really deserve it. Working so hard and being finally recognized is something you should savor...

Definitively the best motivational talk of the Steemfest ! Will share it with my youtubers's friends to try to get them join Steem... not easy until now ;-)

Roxane

Roxane, thank you so much for such an amazing comment! I am really glad you were able to watch it regardless and this is why I did it! :)) It is def a great idea to write your goals down so you know what you want and where you will be going! :) xx

Cool, I hope you had a lot of fun as well!

yes of course hhahah!!

Good to hear 😄

And I am about to watch your video on youtube xD

Capture.JPG

@ allasyummyfood Congratulations, Thank you for being so honest and keep going

Congratulations @allasyummyfood, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 277 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2800.35. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

next time bring some cakes, here in Portugal we accept gifts from strangers in the street, no one says no to a cake here :)

@allasyummyfood Excellent, Excellent Post, Excellent, Excellent video, you seems on it very natural, happy and relax, wonderfull information, perfect presentation and speech, everything perfect in this speech, @allasyummyfood you look spectacular, elegant and very beautiful in this speech

aww thanks so much :)))

@allasyummyfood

It was really really nice and wonderful speech that you had made on that great event.. thanks for sharing with us. i don't think you are nervous while your speech, you are very confident and well prepared at that time i think.

Please take a look on my post when you r free and help us to promote that campaign by resteem and upvoting.. the support from you like big shark in steemit, worth to reach maximum steemians..

No smoking Campaign 🚭

heheh you are welcome!! i was really nervous trust me!! sure will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05