BIG NEWS!!!! GOING FULL TIME STEEMIT - EXCITING, SCARY - AM I READY?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9341.JPG

WATCH THE FULL VIDEO HERE :


That's it! I've DECIDED. I am going FULL TIME STEEMIT and FULL TIME DTUBE. Words can hardly describe how good I feel so I made a video explaining my reasons and challenges.

It can be a dream coming true, and if it works for me then it can work for anyone else, and anyone can earn a full time salary here, just from blogging good quality content and adding to the steemit community. Isn't that wonderful how many options the free market provides? The only thing I see that people often miss out - is the effort and quality that they provide. You have to put effort in everything and posting good quality helpful content that helps people.

When I was first introduced to cryptocurrency’s I knew straight away there was a massive opportunity sitting in front of me, I was also annoyed at myself because I had heard of bitcoin before but never researched it. I have been on Steemit for one year and 6 months, but I was just loving the people, the community and of course it helped me in tough times.

Anyway I decided to take the plunge for the first 6 months and see where this could take me. I live in London, which is a very expensive city, and has super high taxes, so I am aiming at producing good quality content and working with @promo-steem and @starkerz and @stephenkendal to spread the word about Steem and the community. I want to make content just for Steemit, educating people how they can use it, what they need to do and so worth. I have already brought a lot of BIG youtubers and amazing talented people onto Steemit, which I will continue doing.

I loved my Job in the kitchen and social media, but it brings me no income. For last 4 years I have been just giving everything for free, working 16 hour days to produce amazing videos, recipes from my pocket. But I am looking for the financial freedom and ability to work anywhere in the world, and still doing what I love. Steemit has already changed my life, so I want to take further risk and make it full time. I have also created a second Steemit account with my partner in crime @ivargereiko and its called @bearandbee. If you want to see a lot of behind the scenes, crazy stories and traveling vlogs - do follow us there, we will do our first intro post very soon!

I’m going to commit myself to creating content of all forms for the site every day! I have already started a new 30 day fitness & health challenge, where I will do 3 SUPER HEALTHY recipes a day for everyone, breakfast, lunch and dinner all within calories you can eat and still lose weight and I am exclusively doing Fitness vlogs for @dtube every day. I am also panning and organising the Steemit lessons, I will talk about that in more details in few days. But If you missed my lessons before, and you are new to Steemit, you might want to check out my old article of all my Steemit lessons combined here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@allasyummyfood/steemit-lessons-all-parts-in-one-post-for-beginners

I am still learning about crypto currencies, but I have amazing friends who are helping me all the time @wingz and @demotruk have been so amazing, thank you! I want to use Steem and other cryptocurrencies as leverage to become a better person and help in the creation of a better world.

Thank you for reading and for commenting! Please share, upvote and let me know your thoughts! Alla xxx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is indeed a very brave decision. One I've consider countless times but yet to get myself to do it. But the longer I blog the more I see a better future here than in any offline job.
I remember going all in to buy STEEM on bittrex in December because I really believe the future of steem. I've definitely not regretted it. Can't wait for the launch of SMTs either.
I hope to follow in ur footsteps soon.
Cheers

I too want to be a full time Steemian but currently am having a bit busy schedule and I being a dentist professionally will be posting all the 7 days content regarding oral health and am hoping that it will be a great contribution to the steemit community.. Thanks

Do not see how you could live off this from my point of view I have only went negative in value since i joined :(

You should consider joining @shadowbot then. The pool is helping me since day one on steemit and it's quite useful so far. I think sunday is minnowbooster day, so you could directly profit from it. It's easier to work together ;)

steem is by far the best media source of cryptocurrency

it really takes a lot of endurance to go big on steem - i agree with you
but one must take some action at a certain time in its life and just DO IT
congrats for all who did it - i plan myself to reach that level at some point in the near future

Adrian,
@meonline

thank you so much!! yes i really believe in future of steem or i wouldn't invest !! heheh and def not gone full time! :)

Well done Alla! I am sooo proud of you! You are so humble person and brave enough to take risks, no doubts great success to come! All the best with your Steemit profile grow. Your content always outstanding and extremely interesting and helpful and inspiring for others. Also I am so excited a lot about our @bearandbee channel :) xxxxxxxxxx

heheh thank you so much Ivars!! it means a lot!! I am really scared, but I have a good gut feeling and if I put all my energy into this like i did with everything else, there is a bright future!! :))) yes our channel @bearandbee will be super cool and exciting!! I cannot wait!! :))) xxxxxxxx

my gut feeling says: good decision :)

All the best, Alla!

hhehe thanks so much @shaka!! :P

Then listen to your gut, you too :))

You have been doing great here in Steemit. You will be able to accomplish this! :D

I'm super jealous! I think this is a great decision if you can work it, and I'm sure you can. Working from home and being your own boss is a total dream.

@allasyummyfood people like you actually inspire me to follow my dreams as well, I used to be a YouTuber for quite some time but the site is going downhill fast, you inspire me to beacome one day too a full time DTuber! :)

aww thanks so much! yes exactly its really falling down!! @dtube is the way!

It's true, we're entering into the days of DTube stars!

I agree, It's really annoying how things that used to be free on youtube, you now have to pay for, and now, here is a platform that pays you. I'm excited :)

Nice post. You are beautiful

All the best alllas

very usefull

Your post is very very much 😘😘

you just made 9 dollars on one comment :)) nice.

I never knew you were travel addicts too. @bearandbee sounds like a fun project.

yess exciting :)

Hi Alla, you are one of the 1st I followed on Steemit when I started 3 months ago. These were quitte exilirating 3 months!

Professionally, I am an independent and earn my living via multiple streams (Teaching and tutoring late teens in real life, and online, composing music and selling licenses, and producing video courses in music production and physics).

Then, Steemit came in and takes now about one 3rd of my time. This fraction is increasing week after week. I am starting to be cautious, and make sure it doesn't eat too much on my other activities. Epecially real life ones.

Why?? because life is impermanent. I believe strongly in a bright future for this patform, but one never know what can happen.

When I write here, I write for the Steemit community. Yet, I do keep my posts in html and all pictures safe on a hard drive. I make sure that what I produce here could be useable in another context. For example for you, I would compile all your receipes. Your posts could be a great starting point to write a real physical book!

In other words, do not place all your eggs in the sme basket.

Be well, and keep posting your yummy content!

Heyaa! aww thanks so much! so glad that steemit has become part of your life and yes you are right you never know. but in life we dont know anything anyway, so each decision is always a risk! yes i should do a book! i will think about it! its great idea!

Cheers... Posting in series to explore in depth a theme allows that. I think I am going to extend this book idea to me also with the series "Diamonds in The Sky".

As the title suggests, I explore with the reader the different places diamonds can be found in the Universe: planets where the most common rock is diamonds, another article where you can swim in a sea of liquid diamond, another that explores the possibility of massive diamonds the size of a planet ... All descriptions are based on scientific data I researched. I was quite amazed myself! With a little re-organisation, that seems very "book-like" to me

We should create a Steemit paper format edition company lol!

Yayyy!!! This is super exciting and probably also means that all we're going to talk about at home is Steemit. Haha Love you and support your every decision! xX

aww thanks so much babe!! yes more steemit talk every day! hahah woop!! xxx

Congrats Alla!

I totally remember what it was like for me when I quit my job because of cryptocurrencies and with the intention of working on Steem a lot more than I was doing already.

I share your excitement and apprehension!

Steem on! You're doing awesome!

I'm glad to be part of this with you!

thank you so much!! yeah so you quit several months back and how is it for you now? You are such inspiration!!! :))) thanks so much!

Things are awesome!

It was better when Bitcoin was going up but hopefully this is simply a correction before the whole market start going back up but it still awesome and I wouldn't change anything.

yeah i know!!! hurry up bitcoin :) hahah!

Bold move! Wish you luck! Following you now.

That is a very brave. I think its a great Step .
Best Of luck :)

boobs really do attract upvotes

Well done for having the courage to make this decision, best of luck with this next step on your journey!

Congratulations on making the big move over to full time Steemit and DTube content creation. I have a feeling you'll be perfectly fine! Who needs a job...?

hahha well its still a job! dedication, production, communicating building relationships :) not just post and magic happens :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30