You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Days of Ukulele Learning #6 - Stand Still, Look Pretty by The Wreckers

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

That's an interesting way that you make the D chord on the ukulele.
That's a lot like me trying to make a video with my ukulele, many mistakes later, I finally manage to get a good take.
Yes, some times the lyrics or chords aren't right when you find them online, you have to test them.
If you're interested in a few lessons or learning a song or 2, check out this youtube channel, she's really a good teacher. The channel is "One Music School"
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXGiCLn-Xh9VwDT8h06rOIA

Sort:  

I realized that I cannot do some chords. ukulele is pretty small and yet my fingers cannot reach some spots still! they are short hahahaha so i do what is easier for me to do as long as the sound is correct ;-)

and also, they are fat as well, so they dont fit when I have to place them on one spot altogether :P

i am weird :P

You could try a bigger ukulele...
There are 3 sizes, soprano, concert, and tenor. I have a tenor ukulele, I can't play a soprano, the frets are too close together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88