You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thought's on Voice - Will it be a Major Competitor for Steem Anytime Soon?

in #dtube5 years ago

I am with you with being underwhelmed, It was a bit sad to see them using the familiar format in presentation as Apple and all the other tech companies. I really would have preferred that they did something a bit different and exciting to show that blockchain was a new direction for the internet.
As for vioce I think it is was just one small part of the announcement. For me the big thing was the concept of having one user one account. I know KYC is not popular but for blockchain social media to become better than what already exists then some sort of ID will be necessary or voice will unfortunately travel the same road that Steem is having trouble travelling. This of course bring together many different aspects and not just the programming of a nice frontend.
Time will tell if they can pull it off but I do agree that I expected more concrete plans than what we got.
Still, I am quietly optimistic for it's future and of course for Steem by association.

Sort:  

Interesting point on the presentation itself! I kind of liked that it was similar to an Apple presentation becuase I think that shows how blockchain companies can compete with mainstream ones. You make a great point about doing something surprisingly to match how innovative the products are.

To your point on one user, one account - YES! If they can pull that off it will change everything. Not just in social media - but in every aspect of user data. I'm rooting for them too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93