The Fig Tree | Cinematic Meditation

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)



Of all the trees known to man the most enigmatic and historically important may be the Fig Tree. It appears in every Important religion and have influenced mythology and philosophy since written history


The Fig Tree


But F. religiosa is not alone. It is just one of more than 750 fig species. No other plants have held such sway over human imagination. They feature in every major religion and have influenced kings and queens, scientists and soldiers. They played roles in human evolution and the dawn of civilization. These trees have not only witnessed history; they have shaped it. If we play it right, they could even enrich our future. -Source

The fig tree is the third tree to be mentioned by name in the Hebrew Bible. The first is the Tree of life and the second is the Tree of the knowledge of good and evil. Adam and Eve used the leaves of the fig tree to sew garments for themselves after the Fall, when they realized that they were naked (Genesis 3:7). - Source



I have been living in a yoga eco-village on the grounds of a Hare Krishna Temple for the past few weeks. It has been an interesting experience filled with philosophy, learning lessons and spiritual energies abound.

Possibly my favorite feature of the local surroundings would be the ancient 'Morton Bay' Fig tree that locals have told me could be around 150-200 years old. This particular tree has seen the land and it's inhabitants change. It is the holder of wisdom that can go beyond the senses. I am fascinated with this tree and the correlation between trees and the wisdom they hold.

I took an afternoon after work to visit this beautiful entity to take a meditation and create some beautiful images. I hop you like this simple meditative edit.

Thank you all for watching. Let me know what you think in the comments below.
Love,
Arqetype
logo-1080-for-steemit.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The video was beautiful, thank you!

Thank you @rawruss I appreciate that!

Very cool write up about fig trees. Trees in general hold so much knowledge about the planet we live on. I've never learned so much about the fig tree and you've motivated me to look into them more. Beautiful post thanks for sharing and that yoga retreat sounds amazing!

Hey glad to spread some interesting information. It's an I teresting topic. The yoga retreat is pretty rad! It's been a wild experience.

I've always been a fan of interesting trees and that one is by far the most beautiful tree I saw :)
Your video and the song in the background highlights the beauty of the tree perfectly, really great job! :D
May I ask what video editing program are you using? :)

Right now I am Using premiere pro! It is a great bit of software that once you know how to use is very powerful. It's nice too because with a monthly fee you can get the entire adobe creative sweet. No paying $800 for each piece of software. it more like $40 a month for 15,000 worth of software. Cheers and thanks for the feedback.

That's really cool. I was trying to learn how to use premiere pro but still suck at it 😔
Thanks for the tips and answer! 💚

Please don't take this as self promotion, because the post I'm citing payed out a couple of months ago. But I did write a long post about the fig tree--actually, the relationship between the fig tree and the wasp. It's a fascinating history. A beautiful tree, essential to the ecosystem in many environments, a source of food and reverence for thousands of years.
I did enjoy the video. It invited me to stop for a moment, and reflect. Here's a link to my post, if you care to read it. https://steemit.com/nature/@agmoore/the-curious-relationship-between-the-wasp-and-the-fig
Peace

Wonderful @agmoore thanks for letting me know. I look forward to reading your post . Very interesting

Wonderful what a powerful tree thanks 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61