You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Business Vlog's Out: "How To Not Get Distracted When Working From Home"

in #dtube5 years ago

Nice reminder!
I have worked from home for the last 12 years, and the last 5 years we have had 2 kids growing up!
It can be s madhouse here.
I edit all the videos I shoot for clients from my desk, and keep my camera gear stored away when not in use.

It can be difficult sometimes but when big chunks of work needs doing, me and my wife find arrangements for a quiet(er) house.

Having the phone/internet off during work hours is a worthy tip too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey Ash, thanks for stopping by! :)
I grew up with two little brothers and can definitely relate. It was always hard to study when they were around :-) However, I also can't work in a totally silent ambient - that kinda makes me nervous. So I usually put on some music in the office.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79