You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slave History Museum, Calabar

in #dtube6 years ago

Wow this was a great video, and perfect song selection for it! 👌🏾

I’ll be honest, I’ve been on a journey to discover my ancestry because as a Black American that is adopted, I know very little about my immediate or distant origins. This definitely inspires me to share and learn about my history more. My wife just bought me the 23 and Me DNA Ancestry test because she knows I’ve been wanting to go deeper. I think I may post the results on Steemit. Thanks again for boldly sharing this history, even if it’s socially unsavory or unpopular.

Sort:  

That's awesome to know my post inspired you. Please share the results, on the off-chance that you are just my distant cousin in a far away land. Africa always loves and misses you. Your wife is lovely, regards to her. I am following your blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50