My Top 3 Vegan Meals of the Year! (RECIPES INCLUDED)

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Steem!

I hope that all of you guys are doing well! I just created a video that highlighted my three favorite recipes of last year and it was really difficult to narrow it down because I learned so much this year! Definitely give these a go though, some easier than others but I guarantee you'll love them!

If you're trying to eat lower fat then the sushi and the green beans are great options. With the sushi you could absolutely switch the avocado out for cucumber to make it even lower fat. Other great sushi filling options are sweet potato (baked or fried), carrots and vegan cream cheese!

If you struggle to get a lot of vegetables in then you should check out the green bean casserole, it's delicious like amazingly delicious, once you make it the first time you'll realize how simple it is to make! On the other hand if you aren't dieting and want to try something creamy, fatty and delicious try out the fettuccine within the video. Even before I was vegan I loved fettuccine alfredo and this is better than most I've had in my life!

Anyways, I made this to help show some recipes in a quick and fun way to help inspire some ideas! Hope you guys all enjoy them! Thanks :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks very good, as I get back to Sweden I will give these dishes a try. Being a vegan athlete myself I usually find getting those proteins in large quantities, making me stick to a couple of meals that I do over and over until I get sick of them (usually consists of bean-pasta (46g protein per 100g) and then something to complement that with). Got some inspiration from this vid although so gotta try that out 😉

Do you have any personal favs in terms of getting that protein in?

Love bean pastas! I absolutely love beans so anything with chilis is also a great bet for me to get protein in! Also tofu is admittedly really delicious when in a frying pan with the right sweet sauce :D

You're inspiring me to cook so much more this year YESSSS

hell yah dude get that frying pan going! :D

avo & cucumber is all i need in my life when it comes to sushi. well and some pickled ginger too, i need 24 pieces minimum otherwise im going out for donuts right after!

bahahah me too man, I go crazy on that pickled ginger! It's amazing

O my gosh @therusticvegan I am sooo with ya! Cucumber + Avocado are all I want in sushi with the pickled ginger... I love that stuff with every roll!

Thanks for sharing thinks, I surely try it out one of these days and definitely give feedback

Very good post, doing, I like it very much, want a better post,

I like what you are promoting I know iam new oon this space but thanks for the health tips they have came in hand lots of times for me.

Wow @brianturner I really liked your vegan recipes, they all look delicious. I have been vegan for 8 years now, and I love to watch videos of vegan recipes to learn how to prepare more delicious food. Thank you for sharing your healthy recipes with everybody here on the lovely community of DTUBE! n_n

Congratulations @brianturner, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3086 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6774.68. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This really comes in handy for my new year resolution to eat more vegan and less pesco-vegetarian!Thanks:)

Yea brian.....again nice video....you are always inspiring.....and one of thess days id like to taste these meals....thanks for the video...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83