🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to #SublimeSunday , a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

A17F4ED4-E710-4E39-9BED-7083215298AE.JPEG

A quiet Sunday this weekend, so this is a look back to warmer times last spring - I'm certainly looking forward to the return of warm and sunny days.

IMG_0084.jpg

And the return of some of bright colours, the grey days are getting very tiresome.

IMG_0591.jpg

A few colourful mushrooms would brighten the days up too.

D0BB5D09-EEC9-47EF-93FC-8EAC6E88283B.JPEG

But until the warm sunny days finally return, I think a few more of these snowy days are due. And a reminder of the recent freezing cold weather we have had in the UK.


A frosty start to the day recently


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a 20.8 and @steemmonsters

The Coffee Break - Mondays 10pm UTC in @thealliance Discord
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 30,223,927 Last Aslot 30,321,071
Steemd v0.20.9


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obsessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.


@dtube Rocker promotion by @robertandrew

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook


The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

If you are uncertain about Witnesses and who to vote for you can set c0ff33a as your Witness Proxy and you will vote for the same Witnesses as I do.

nuczw2pkib.png

2017 blogging, 2018 Witness, 2019?

Sort:  

Nice to remember the cheery flowers of summer on dreary February days.
Thanks for sharing lovely photos the snow and ice. I have some also to share in my Sublime Sunday. 😊

Thank you very much, to be fair I could have gone outside and taken some photos instead of using some past pictures - but it was to grey to contemplate! Looking forward too seeing your post soon.

mushrooms are always interesting! :)
they look so vastly different from any other life on earth.
check out this article questioning whether they're from OUTER SPACE lol
http://www.explorebigsky.com/are-mushrooms-from-outer-space
it's like i wanna believe it

I do love the bright and colourful varieties of mushrooms we get in the UK, they do look quite alien compared to everything else! I would like to point out I only look and photograph them, I never eat wild mushrooms, or pick them and try to do anything else with them lol. Traditional white mushrooms that can be eaten I purchase regular from the supermarket to cook, they go very nicely in sauces and I like to purchase the really big versions and cook them in the oven to go with Bacon and Sausages ;-)

Yes i think i read somewhere eating wild mushrooms can be super dangerous. Probably safe to just look and take pics!

Did you park your vehicle with the intent of having the Morning Star appear through the melting ice? ☺

It was pure luck, it is quite fun seeing a frozen windscreen defrost in that way though. This year I have been very tight fisted ecologically friendly and try to avoid using de-icer spray and let the car heat itself. I did also read someone came up with a handy windscreen defrost tip - warm water in a sealable sandwich bag - rub it over the windscreen to remove the ice and your hand keeps warm while doing it!

So cool beautiful and epic sublime Sundays to enjoy : )

Thank you very much, I am pleased you enjoyed it.

You have a knack of taking pictures, specially the greens. I am sure here in Muscat you would be able to take some gorgeous ones.

Thank you very much, I do love the countryside although that is mostly down to growing up on a farm - I am always happier out in the fields and trees then in a city. I am sure Muscat does have some beautiful scenery, maybe one day I will be able to visit and see it for myself.

Excellent post 📪 and..very very cool photoshoot . I love it my dear friend

Thank you very much, you are very kind :-)

I really dislike the freezing cold type of days but at least you can be sure warmer days are coming.

The funny thing is I like winter sports, so I don't mind the cold to go snowboarding - but prefer being able to visit it for a week - and then return to somewhere and warm. Living and working in the cold - not so much fun. Maybe I need to move to a region of the world where it is always warm!

I used to inline skate alot and wanted to try ice but never got to it.

I to are looking forward to spring, but no sign of it yet, some snow coming our way on Tuesday and chilly temps

Yes, it is a similar outlook for the UK - it's been a little milder for the last week but the freezing cold will be returning again soon - before finally we get back to spring. And then I will be moaning about it being too hot!

YeH ohh to find a place with the happy medium never too hot 🥵 or too cold 🥶 would be no ce

I miss the spring .. beautiful photos

Thank you very much, I can not wait for spring and the warm weather - although I will then just start moaning about it being too hot and stuffy!

I am the same way.

I like the shroom and the tree best :)

Thank you very much, mushrooms can be so beautiful and amazing - although I only look - and never touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94