You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Exclusive - Golden Slumbers by the Beatles - Filmed at Sunset with my new Goldmoney Shirt!

in #dtube6 years ago

Question: Why are people standing on the left side of the camera instead of the middle? DO they not have a tripod to put on?

Anyway, I'm surprised by this cover of this song. While it's not my favorite song from the Beatles, I like your voice as it's more silky, smooth, and soothing.

Sort:  

I’m so glad you enjoyed the cover @coastermaker!

As for the photo being off set, it is because I know many people (including myself) try to follow the rule of thirds. This means that you try to keep the main subject in one third of the photo. If you google “rule of thirds” you’ll see lots of great examples!

Also, for me - I like to put text on top of my photos and so it looks better to have myself offset if possible so the text can fit in there.

I hope that helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87