Dtube Exclusive - Golden Slumbers by the Beatles - Filmed at Sunset with my new Goldmoney Shirt!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

7B3754BF-6E78-4A61-AF72-20375A350C13.jpeg

Hey Guys!

Some of you may have seen my unboxing video from a few days ago, where I showed that I got my first gift from a fellow Steemian! @goldmatters sent me a free Goldmoney T-shirt for covering a song about gold! If you guys missed that cover... I did "Hey Goldmember" from the Austin Powers movie... it was pretty crazy. ;)

In honor of my awesome new shirt, I decided to film a new cover actually wearing the shirt! Another great song about gold is "Golden Slumbers" by the Beatles. The lyrics of the song really inspired me to film this at sunset.

Here's a more close up shot of the shirt. The sky was so pretty tonight!

C0EF2748-6E63-4D8D-8E5C-19BD1F534E92.jpeg

Here are the lyrics:


Once there was a way,
To get back homeward.
Once there was a way
To get back home.
Sleep, pretty darling,
Dot not cry
And I will sing a lullaby.
Golden slumbers,
Fill your eyes
Smiles await you when you rise
Sleep pretty darling
Do not cry
And I will sing a lullaby.
Once there was a way
To get back homeward
Once there was a way
To get back home
Sleep, pretty darling
Do not cry
And I will sing a lullaby.


For anyone that is interested in learning more about Goldmoney and the services they offer, I’d highly recommended checking out this video. It is only about 3 minutes long, but it really walks you through the benefits of having gold as part of your portfolio and how Goldmoney makes it easy for everyday users to start buying gold.

THANK YOU so much @goldmatters for being one of the coolest Steemians I have ever met and sending me this awesome shirt. This was such a cool experience for me because it really illustrates that the friendships and relationships we build here on Steemit are so much more meaningful than on other social media sites.

Thanks so much for listening and I hope you enjoyed this special gold cover!

xo, Lea



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love side 2 of Abbey Road, and love your cover! Nice one :)

I have a similiar plan in the works 😜👍

@goldmatters is solid as they come!

Can’t wait to see your cover!! I mean, we’ve got a record label to work on right? 😉

Loading...

This is so great @coruscate :) Thank you so much for realizing my vision. I have been waiting years to be able to reach other people and have them participate with me on my Goldmoney T shirt tour. Before Steemit I lacked the platform to accomplish this. I’ve always dreamed of having people everywhere join my mission to spread the word about such an important topic. Important because I am passionate about it but also because everyone is affected by devaluing currencies. It has made it more difficult for everyone around the planet to enjoy their lives and spend more time with people they love instead of working a mindless job for decades on the hamster wheel which gold has protected civilizations from for thousands of years..... Stepping down from my soap box I want to thank you for contributing by adding value to Steemit and myself, and being so willing to be a community member and friend! This was an awesome performance and I am certain that Goldmoney shirt will go on many adventures with you as has mine. Thank you SO MUCH @CORUSCATE!!!

You are so awesome @goldmatters. Seriously, this has been such a fun #goldmoney journey and I’m glad I know more about the company. Speaking of that... I totally should have included a link to the video you sent me in this post. That way people can learn more about Goldmoney. updating now...

I can guarantee this shirt will go on some fun adventures and will likely make some cameo appearances in future posts!

Not to mention, it’s actually a really nice quality shirt. It’s super soft and the material has a bit of elasticity so it makes for a more flattering look. (Can you tell I shoot product videos as part of my day job? Positive product adjectives just pour out of me 😆)

Seriously though... thank you for everything!

I finally have a good excuse for being late to work, I was watching a pretty young lady singing on the beach at sunset with the most beautiful voice!

Aww your comment just made my day!! Your boss will understand. 😆

It's all good,I like to sport my goldmoney shirt also!👍

FAAC0A10-0CF6-4B27-AB05-D39ED46EBC45.jpeg Had to be a part of this!

Awsome @goldmatters,I never would have showed my face on here if it were not for you!I Think I will take my goldmoney card on a date tomorrow and see what happens!😍

YEEESSS!!! Epic response @tbnfl4sun!

Wow congratulations @coruscate your looking beautiful on that t-shirt and i do enjoyed your gold cover ♥ I'll stay tuned for more :)

Thanks @cyberwarrior! I’m so glad you enjoyed the video!

Pleasures all mine dear ♥♥ @coruscate

nice , what will be your next cover? can Steemit community make suggestions?

YES, please do!! I am always open to suggestions. 😊


Luke Christopher - Lot to Learn - male vocals


Lykke Li - I follow river - female vocals

Question: Why are people standing on the left side of the camera instead of the middle? DO they not have a tripod to put on?

Anyway, I'm surprised by this cover of this song. While it's not my favorite song from the Beatles, I like your voice as it's more silky, smooth, and soothing.

I’m so glad you enjoyed the cover @coastermaker!

As for the photo being off set, it is because I know many people (including myself) try to follow the rule of thirds. This means that you try to keep the main subject in one third of the photo. If you google “rule of thirds” you’ll see lots of great examples!

Also, for me - I like to put text on top of my photos and so it looks better to have myself offset if possible so the text can fit in there.

I hope that helps!

i love ur voice and u look pretty

Aw thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed the video. 😊

wow nice music
i like it
keep it on
i am wating your next blog

I love the feeling of calm you provoke with your ukulele and your voice, congratulations, the cover is great!! 🙌👏😊

Aww thank you! I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

Maybe you could make the volume of the video a bit louder next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27