You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thought's on Voice - Will it be a Major Competitor for Steem Anytime Soon?

in #dtube5 years ago

I'm a big believer in looking at culture when judging an investment.
Look at Dogecoin. It doesn't do much AND It started as a joke! It's currently #29 on Coinmarketcap!!
It's strength is in it's culture. People just love doge and have their own 'feel' going.
I see the same in Steemit. The PEOPLE are just different. I believe in that! You can hire as many programmers as you like, have a dream development team and do a bunch of marketing, but you will never touch a group that is there because of a feeling.
I think it's healthy to have, and welcome, competition. But my money (and loyalty) is still with Steemit.

Sort:  

This is my favorite comment on this thread yet! Such a great perspective. You are right... it's hard to put a dollar value on the strong sense of community we have here on Steem. (although that actually translates to the dollar value going up at some point soon. 😂)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90