My Sixty Seconds of Steem Video Submission!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

I've been working hard on shaving down my script to get it under 60 seconds! You guys know how much I can talk...so this was definitely a challenge for me!

Big shout out to @surfermarly for getting this awesome marketing initiative for the Steem blockchain going and to the following people for giving wind to her idea and supporting the contest!

@dtube, @esteemapp, @heimindanger, @nextgencrypto, @roelandp and @theycallmedan. Not to mention @oracle-d and @utopian-io for supporting this initiative as well!

Even though it is about 15 degrees F (around -10 C) I decided to get outdoors to film this because I wanted to have different backgrounds/lighting and movement within the video to keep it interesting and engaging for those watching. Even in a 60 second video - you always want to work hard to keep people's attention!

There was so much more I wanted to say in this video - but I paired it down the best I could to still tell a story and make people curious enough to learn more - while staying under 60 seconds. If you want to see many of the other stellar submissions that have been made - check out the #sixtyseconds tag or @surfermarly's page as she has been re-steeming a ton of them!

Big love to you all and I hope you enjoy this video!


Here is a Youtube link too.

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I loved it! Quick and simple is what is needed to grab the attention. Amazing to consider how we still have the opportunity for others to join, become an early adopter and make a difference!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm so glad you enjoyed it my friend!! Yeah it's funny how some people think they are "late to the game" here on steem... Definitely not! :)

Ps... the voting is now open! https://steemit.com/dtube/@surfermarly/you-can-now-vote-for-your-favorite-60-seconds-of-steem-b5a85da5f6fbbest

To be honest it is really hard to make the words counts below 60 sec and somehow something seems to miss out at the end lol but this was perfect and liked the question of "what did FB paid you" ;) While the campaign of 60 Sec is indeed cool and seeing a lot of positive affect of it as well. Nice initiative @surfermarly !!

Liked the 60 sec very much CS :D

haha I'm glad you liked that part about FB! That was my favorite part too actually. :)

Ps... voting for the contest is now open!
https://steemit.com/dtube/@surfermarly/you-can-now-vote-for-your-favorite-60-seconds-of-steem-b5a85da5f6fbbest

You made it to 60 seconds. Yuhoo!!! And you have said alot in that 60 Seconds. I am impressed. :) great job Lea. 😊👏👏👏

aww thank you jadeline!! <3 I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

PS... voting for the contest is now open!
https://steemit.com/dtube/@surfermarly/you-can-now-vote-for-your-favorite-60-seconds-of-steem-b5a85da5f6fbbest

Yes! I was looking forward to your entry and you really nailed it. I wish i could speak that fast in English, haha

Now it’d be terrific to see this video going viral on the 20th :)

Sorry i'm just responding now! Usually I have to be pretty over caffeinated to talk that fast. LOL If it makes you feel better though - I had to take tons of different takes because I kept tripping over words! haha Had to make sure I was under 60 seconds! ;)

Nice one. A little fomo goes a long way;) ... and 1 second to spare!

Sweet shades 😎

Oh you know it. Nothing like a healthy dose of fomo to inspire action. ;)

Love it. Shared to 500 friends on facebook. Two or three of them will see it in their feed.

That many? Impressive!

hahah right?? Who uses FB anymore?

That being said... I just checked and I have like 9,000 friends on there. Not sure how that happened. LOL

I don't, apart from the chat feature. I'm done with cat videos!

9,000, I don't think I've met that many people in my whole life!

I saw the voting was open, now i need some time to watch all other the entries :)

Done with car videos?? What kind of existence is that? 😂

Yeah I need to go through and watch the rest now too. I tried to keep up on em as they were coming in - but I’m sure I missed a bunch. I’m impressed with how many people participated!

I said cat :D haha

That's all people post on FaceBook isn't it?

I'm saving my reviews for tomorrow, my voting power is bummed!

aww Matt!! That is so awesome that you shared it out! <3 Your right - Facebook is funny about sharing and so only 2 or 3 will probably see it! I feel like when I login now, I mostly see adds and the same 5 people.

Ps... voting is now open!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@surfermarly/you-can-now-vote-for-your-favorite-60-seconds-of-steem-b5a85da5f6fbbest

Yeah you pretty much nailed it. #steemitssweetheart #sss

Voted!! For you :) i accidentally voted for someone else too with the same title as yours too :( #voteanxiety

Hahah that’s too funny! Thanks for the vote my friend! ♥️

Hello @coruscate! Great to see people like you taking part in these types of tasks. Its great that this video has been uploaded to youtube where it has a chance to reach a larger audience.

Also, if you would like, it would be great to see your steem ninja instant sign up referral link in the description so that you can get rewarded for each new user that you onboard :) steem.ninja referrals

Thanks so much for the support @oracle-d!! <3

I try to get involved in community initiatives like this whenever I can! The more we work together - the stronger we'll be!

I just updated the Youtube description with my steem.ninja referral link - thanks for the suggestion!

i would join... great summary. can I use this on my website?

aww @felander asking to use my video on your site is probably the highest compliment you could pay!! Go for it. :) Maybe send me a link to your site when it's up so I can check it out?

Ps... voting is now open! :)
https://steemit.com/dtube/@surfermarly/you-can-now-vote-for-your-favorite-60-seconds-of-steem-b5a85da5f6fbbest

Hey @coruscate Here is a first version of the steem page I am trying to put together as another way we can get the steem name out there without telling everyone they are going to be gazillionaires tomorrow after one introduction post.
I hope you like it so far and just know its a work in progress. But you are featured at the top as an intro, hope you like it
https://cryptogoodies.com/steem/

any feedback is welcome and improvements are coming as well

A great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84