You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to EcoTrain's QOTW: Why do We Judge Others, and is there any value in it?

in #dtube5 years ago

Great post, @riverflows - and thanks for putting it on dTube, as it is terrific to finally get a taste of your lovely self and voice. ;-)

You did great, and when all is said and done, you spoke quite naturally, which for your first try out of the box is outstanding!

Yeah, video can be scary, though happily that's a fear I got over a while ago, when I started doing a few videos for my business. I don't tend to edit much, but I have done several takes at times, as necessity dictates.

The hurdle I'll eventually have to cross is doing live video, which I will do at some point, though for now I'll be sticking with prerecorded.

I'm doing most videos with my phone, though occasionally I'll do some with a digital camera on a tripod, though I'm using that less and less as time goes forward. The phone is just easier, especially as I nearly always have it with me, and so it gets bonus points for convenience. ;-)

As for the meat of your post, we are almost completely in agreement, which I'm guessing doesn't surprise you. I'll be addressing it in my own response to this question, which I'll post later tonight, connectivity permitting. ;-)

Sort:  

THANKS!!! So much. I just tried to pretend that I wasn't posting it - @eco-alex gave me that tip lol. It was kinda fun in the end!!! And now it's out, it's out! The ground didn't swallow me up after all!

I think we might do another video on the weekend! Maybe not so personal though, it was kinda full on really.

Looking forward to your response... I think many of us are in agreement, which makes me wonder - why do we fear being judged so much when most of us aren't that judgemental really anyway?

You did great. I'm happy to have gotten to know you a bit here.
You're among my favorite Steemians. ;-)

Oh are you kidding???? Muuuuahhh xxx Humbled and blushing!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67