You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget PewDiePie, Dlive Is Like that One EX that Keeps Showing Up in Your Life! Aaargh! They Have Really Stricken so Many Nerves///

in #dtube5 years ago

I can agree, someone better, we do not need the outrage that follows poodiepudding around!

Honestly when it comes to the DLive thing, I am a loyalist and will never turn my back on Steem but, I have begun to understand why they need to move off of the Steem chain. I don't support their actions but I also see how they have become a more sustainable project by doing so. I say let them have PDP and if he can raise awareness for what is going on in the crypto space and social platforms at all its good for all of us.

Sort:  

I also would like to understand why they left? Cause right now I don't. But to be honest, my problem with them is in the way they left, not that they left. They could have been more civilized about it.

Why? Was their plan from the beginning possibly!

Essentially if you have never looked into the FUD surrounding Steem and the image we have from an external investor standpoint then you will not understand where our problems extend from.

Asking them to be more civilized is like asking two competitors to get along, not going to happen. For one to succeed the other must fail so they tapped into a market outside of Steem and low and behold found the success Steem and DTube have been failing to do since day one.... why are they failing? They do not understand their audience and users or simply don’t care.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely...he hast freaking 50milion followers! Steemit has what - 60k acitve users? If just 0.1% of his followers google what the dlive actually is and what's it's history, Steemit gets huge exposure anyway. I say good job @dlive!

Exactly we don’t really need the individual himself 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88