You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: catching fleas 2019

in #dtube5 years ago

Very interesting, and that looks like quite a haul in the bucket at the end there. How long would that last you? As a city dweller, I imagined that fishermen would buy bait in the fish-bait shop;)

Sort:  

@deirdyweirdy If someone was going fishing for a day they can afford to buy their bait, but we fish every day and that would get very pricey. I ended up getting 11 bags full and that would last almost 5 days with both of us using them. We blanch them then dry and put in sandwich bags and freeze. I need to spend every day getting them until the fish get here but did not go today because my calves are very sore from not being used to walking on the beach, I walk over 5 miles each time I go. Sometimes driving miles checking each beach till I find them. Yesterday we drove round trip 80 miles because someone told us they were at a certain beach and they were big, they were not there. Ended up going back to the beach I had been getting them at.

Crikey, that sounds like one hell of a lot of hard work!

@deirdyweirdy Yes it is a lot of work, anything you do in fishing is a lot of work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97