Song title- The sorrowful flute+ steemit is building a new set of stars through decentralized entertainment!+ free 30 SBD and 20steem to three lucky africans(almost #65000 naira as of December 28 2017)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


there is a link on the picture above, click it to be taken to the video

  • A short instrumental video I did while reflecting on the choices I made in 2017

Hello everyone!

I am really excited to share this instrumental with everyone today, as it signifies my move to showcase my more talented side.

This piece was created some time back for a client that never showed up. So today I added a bit of spice, more instruments and basically made it into a full fledged guitar track.

I must state now that this isn't something you can sing to, since I added way more instruments to it.

I love and hate this piece, its basically a 2 min weirdfest. The instrumental starts of with footsteps on a rainy day, before a paino is slammed down. The story I was going for was one of deep thinking and remorse, but somehow, the song ended up being a bit bright.

The artist was originally going to sing a ''heart-break'' song on it, but for whatever reason, cancelled. This is not something I do on a typical day, so it came as quite a shock to me that I could pull it off.
Screenshot (687).png
the violin, guitar were played using kontakt libraries

I focus a lot on afrobeat,and this isn't in that category at all! have a listen, share your thoughts on the instrumental.

It is a guitar track, with some stretched samples as pads.

Life as a blockchain music producer, entertainer and showbiz entrepreneur, how I see steemit and blockchain tech in the field I work in and my role to play in it.

Screenshot (694).png
take downs and censorship, the problem of Ytube
I have been in the entertainment sector for quite some time now. I am no stranger to the night, as well as the life of a music producer. The fact that I am a producer actually helps me on steemit in that I am used to sleepless nights. I stay up most times on steemit deep into the night until electricity is redistributed to other parts of the town and my laptop dies.

To me, showcasing samples of my work that isnt copyrighted on steemit is part of a promotional effort to show people that;

''HEY, OVER HERE, STEEMIT EXISTS, DTUBE EXISTS, DSOUND EXISTS. GETTING DEDICATED FOLLOWERS FOR YOUR CONTENT, AND GETTING FAR MORE THAN WHAT YT IS PAYING YOU IS POSSIBLE''

It is becoming more and more apparent that steemit, blockchain technology and cryptos in general are taking over different aspects of our lives.

A little over 8 months ago, I started uploading little videos into my youtube channel. Now I am not a big shot youtube star like those you find on . . . . . . .well youtube.

The videos I uploaded were basically just little samples of my works, or something I could link to my fiverr account so people could see that I was legit.

However, those videos I uploaded then never got any traction. Seeing as how youtube is, a lot of the attention gets diverted to the larger stars.

Now here is the deal. They aren't stars! not the slightest! Not in the sense that blockchain technology is making. The power of blockchain technology is big enough to move the common man to stardom status. And when everyone becomes a star here just like those youtubers, then the meaning of the word star disappears!.

Right now, using dtube, dsound, dlive , we have the power to make youtube look like a children's play yard. Its good alright, but its also showing old age.

In the age that we stand at now, we have 2 major advantages over youtube, which are;

  • No censorship
  • No advertisement

Very big deals.


Notice: I am planning something good, but it is still too early to announce. I am utilizing the steemit platform to set up a network of entertainment inclined individuals for 2018 and a massive change in orientation from programming to entertainment on this platform, such that everyone will want to be a musician, producer, dancer, dj, instrumentalist or otherwise.

In my journey on steemit, I have seen people whose aim is just to make a buck or teo, I have seen those who care nothing for the community, I have seen those who try to cause a nuisance simply because they can. However, I am a different being,my plans for utilizing this platform is far more than what others can phantom. I had a great teacher in @surpassinggoogle who continues to inspire me each day.

*Watch out for this announcement


Free SBD give away

Hello everybody! Now if you've been a regular visitor to my blog, then you will know that I arrange one-time contests on a fairly regular basis. Most especially when I hit a new followers level. Today, I watched as I moved from 1195 followers, to 1200+ followers and I am so glad about it.

As a result, I am giving out 22 SBD and 10steem

Edit: I extended the competition to Friday, december 29 2017.

Edit: 10steem is now part of the price tag

Total reward is now 10SBD and 10steem

Edit: reward increased to 30 sbd and 20 steem.

Winners get 6 SBD and 4 steem

please if you can, support the contest by sending me steem/SBD

special thanks to @madmaxfury for donating SBD for this

special thanks to @learnandteach01 for donating SBD for this

The terms and conditions are as follows;

* Write a short article on what makes you african in no more than 300 words, jor, let it be very short self.

* You MUST resteem this post

* You MUST upvote this post

*You MUST view the video above by clicking on the ''please subscribe'' picture at the very top.

* You MUST post it on the comment section of this post

* You MUST be awesome ;)

One answer per person, although you can comment more than once as long as its not based on the contest

The winner will be selected based on what was written and a random selection process done by s non-steemian colleague(he doesn't want to join steemit)

I support a lot of witnesses, some popular, others not so popular.
@lukestokes @steemgigs @teamsteam @xeldal @curie (you should really vote curie) @pfunk etc etc

to vote for a witness, head over to witnesses
and simply vote.

Study your witnesses well though, you do not want to end up voting the wrong people to handle some sensitive steemit data.

If you don't know who witnesses are or what they do, click here


Goodluck!

My name is destiny, and I say a lot, hear ye now, I am the number 1 blockchain entertainer and music producer! (lol)

adeola steemit cartoon camzy drawing.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

1


EDIT: I am happy with the turn out for this, so i decided to extend the competition by a factor of 2 days and increase the reward.

Sort:  

I am Rufus Moses, what makes me African is not the colour of my skin, my culture,my language or the continent i was born on. What makes me African is the spirit of Africa which i possess .

“Umntu ngumntu ngabanye abantu” in English means "people are people through other people". i am a Steemian because i belong to the Steemit community, i am human because i belong to the human community, "I AM AFRICAN BECAUSE I BELONG TO THE AFRICAN COMMUNITY".

Western lifestyle has taken that fact from a lot of African, they now don't want to be recognized as black, or as an African. they want to change the complexion of their skin, they want to live like a white man but i refuse to deny my heritage.

i am African, Xenophobia will not take that away from me, Racism will not take that away from me, Homophobia will not take that away from me,Sexism will not take that away from me,Western lifestyle will never take that away from me not even another mans language.

i am African, i love Africa and i will work to make Africa great .

The World is yours

First that was lovely. I might not have felt how you felt when you made the piece but I felt something listening to it.

What makes me African is being born in the continent, might not be enough but its a ticket.

What makes me African is the resilience after life challenges, the ability to cope in almost every situation.

What makes me African is my trusting and forgiving spirit even after going through alot of betrayal.

What makes me African is my respect for other people's culture even when they look down on mine.

What makes me African is the joy I feel when I meet an African in a new place; the way we relate like we've known each other all our lives.

What makes me African is the gift of making difficult situations look light but making jokes and fun while finding ways to get through it.

What makes me African is knowing I belong to a continent that houses people with alot of diversity and loving that feel, wanting to learn about them all.

What makes me African might not be the food I eat or clothes I wear but that also counts.

What makes me an African is standing tall wherever I go with the pride of Africa in my heart.

I am Annie Ben; An African.

very nice one indeed, nice to meet you annie

very nice one indeed, nice to meet you annie

very nice one indeed, nice to meet you annie

Thank you @destinysaid. Nice to meet you too. And thanks much for the rewards

Wow wat a nice piece,,,, tells an inspirational story,, a sad and dispaired mind, roaming and trapped in its own anguish but at the end realises that life could be more fun if you just let go, live as though your happiness is what matters the most, there is no need to be sad.

Wow wat a nice piece,,,, tells an inspirational story,, a sad and dispaired mind, roaming and trapped in its own anguish but at the end realises that life could be more fun if you just let go, live as though your happiness is what matters the most, there is no need to be sad.

why I am an African
I am an African because I was born in Africa, in Nigeria to be precise, therefore I am African by place of birth.
Secondly my parents are both Africans, citizens of Nigeria which makes me an African automatically.
Also, if I should talk about naturalization, I have stayed in Nigeria for more than twenty years, that makes me a citizen of Africa by naturalization.
Also, I can participate in the elections held in Nigeria because I am a Nigerian (an African), a non African or better still a non Nigerian can not participate in any election held in Nigeria. Also, I as an African, I am used to foods like fufu, Amala, eba, banga rice, okro soup and so on. As an African, I'm always dressed on African wears and clothing like, the hausa caftan and others..
Also there is no other continent in the world were children call their parent's sister auntee instead of aunt except in Africa and I do call my parent's sister auntee which makes me an African.
There are so many other reason why I am an African; I'm an African negroid (black skinned), and have faced every challenges that any African faces. These and many other reason shows that I'm an African.
Thank God I am an African, God bless Africa.

abeg I wan chop correct amala o, e have tey

What makes me an African, first I hail from the western part of Africa, a beautiful place called Nigeria, down in the southern region, the most beautiful and fun place, a place where the people aren't known to carry last, as it is rightly said

"Warri no de carry last, e too much na draw".

I'm awesome and I love my

"Fresh Banga soup and starch"

If you don't know what that is, ask young6ix e go tell you. I'm an african, I spent half of my Christmas in a gas station, trying to get fuel as

"Nepa no bring light o, Nepa no bring light o"

as Tekno e go tell you.

I be warri, I be Nigerian and I'm African

warri! last last na sapele nai teach warri their movement sha o,

We are all one my brother, 😂

Oga Destiny, I throway salute give you. Me go talk dis one for Naija pidgin, cos na part of wetin make me an African.
Africa, as we don yan am before, na d birthplace and cradle of humankind. Being African no be becos say I black (as a matter of fact, black na d summation of all colours). Na ein be say na from Africa wey dem comot other races (abeg no fight me oo, cos my body dey do me one kind). Pride dey for person wey dem born for Africa. Me dey feel Africa, no be lie. Beauty dey for inside Africa, even dignity follow join body. To be an African no be beans oo.
Finally, I comot cap for Africa.
I love Africa.

oga sammy, knack better pidgin my brother, nothing do you, we na african men, make dem dem go sidown,

I dey tells u bro. Pidgin make sense die oo. See as ein pure like water

I love the instrumental. I was also into making beats. I used fl studio and reason. But my funds were not enough for me to continue.
But by the way what makes me an african.
Is one in africa wisdom is wealth.
Wisdom is wealth! One thing I respect deeply about Africa is the treasure of wisdom our ancestors have handed down to us. While some of our leaders may have forgotten them, the rest of us don’t need to. From prudent sayings on wisdom itself, to judicious encouragements, warnings and even quirky advice on learning, patience, unity, wealth, poverty, community, family, love and marriage, these quotes will inspire you to be the best you can possibly be.

you should never give up on your talents and hobbies as passion for work is the only thing that encourages you to continue in that work during the period of financial constraint which you must encounter in whatever hustle you decide to give your time to. Money shouldn't be a problem now that you are over here... start small and remember at all times that every one of your icons was once a normal human with just dreams and shii and if actualizing your dreams is meant to be that easy, we'd all be super rich. Hold on to your dreams young man... #Thereisbeautyinthestruggle.... #staymotivated

very nice one, our values are still important even now.

Hello destiny, my name is yemi and I must say that beat is nice... firstly your wrong because I just tried flowing on the beat so yes I think I can actually sing on it. I actually love music, like it’s my life but I have not recorded any song yet cos I don’t av the money to spend dorm studio sessions. It cost quite some money.
Anyway I don’t really know what to say to this being an African thing but I know that for me being an African I am the best, the strongest and I never no matter the situation, give up. It’s in us. We Africans are hustlers, we all know we must make it and we work and try our very best to make sure we make it, never giving up on our tk dreams l. I am an African because I was born in Africa and the blood that runs through me in African. No matter where you come from, as long as your a black man your an African was a line from a famous song I don’t quite remember the name. You don’t have to actually be dark before ur an African but so far you are of African origin then that’s all that’s needed. I am an African because I am determined to succeed and so far as I know, I am the best, the most awesome person ever.
Sorry I am not sure I was able to subscribe and not sure I would even win this but then again, I feel everyone should share thier views, win or loose.. Maybe you can share me some beats to work on.. Thanks for the opportunity to share my mind And great beat once again. Your quite good

I think we are to post a picture of us viewing the video, don’t think I got how to do that.. but oh well.. all is good😊

What a great song there, I could feel life listening to it.

I'm African, not because of my skin, even thou i have a unique skin.
I'm African because I'm unique
I'm African because we are rich within and outside, we are the wealth of the world, we house the resource the nations depends on.

I'm African because we are strong and mighty. We pass through the huddles of life yet we still come out better and stronger

I'm African because we have rice heritage and culture.

I'm @gtan
Proudly an African.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68