DtubeDaily | My thoughts on Dtube Curation and Economics Update. I like it, I like it a lot!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday a new Update was released by Dtube and there were some changes in its economics and curation strategy. The economics part seems to have been well accepted by the community, while the curation changes have been a little bit more controvertial.

In my opinion, I REALLY like the new curation strategy, but this is very personal since I am uploading only 3-4 videos a week. I totally understand the frustration from the ones uploading content daily to Dtube, let alone the ones uploading 4 videos a day. But it is very difficult to keep everyone happy, and with these changes I believe that most of the community will be benefited and that, in my opinion, is a good thing.

I see a lot of users complaining about the feature that makes the votes you get from Dtube to reduce in weight in relation to the amount of votes you got in the past week. But I like to see the bright side of things, and the bright side in this case is that if your content gets curated by several of the Dtube curators team, the vote that you will get will be bigger.

Also, some people express that this vote weight decreasing feature makes them lose motivation to create content, if they know their votes will be smaller and smaller everytime. But for example, yesterday @honeyboom got a BIG 60% upvote, that I`m sure was due to several curators voting on that same video. How is that not motivating? There you go… instead of creating 4 videos a day, go and do just one, the best you could ever create, this may get you a bigger vote.

So... needless to say I am very happy with this update, I know some will not but oh well... the whole crypto world is constantly evolving and changing and we need to adapt if we don´t want to be left behind.

Thanks a lot for watching and please leave a comment if you have something to add! I woud llove to read everyones opinion!

@phoneinf vlog about this topic:

Song: Frankie Knuckles - The Whistle Song.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you! Everyone seems to be forgetting that the more people who upvote on the curation team, the higher the potential upvote, so if the content is phenomenal, there is the potential for a LARGER upvote!

Absolutely! This is the best part in my opinion, and this should encourage us all to create the best content we possibly can.

I think the changes are for the good and I think that dtube is doing an amazing job.
We all should be creating a good content. I know that sometimes people don't have time to write a big and long content all the time, but as long as you put your heart into it and try your best, that is what makes a good content.
Thank you @dontstopmenow for this update and it is always good to see you.

Hey thanks a lot @joalvarez appreciate your constant support.

Also, sometimes making a point and sharing your thoughts is more important than an upvote.

Great Post mate! As a new Dtuber, I'm not overly familiar with the whole curation process. I'm a popular Dsound regular, but my understanding of that curation process is pretty much the same too. I create a song, record and upload, it gets a nice upvote from Dsound and that's great! Some much needed motivation and reward for my creativity. It has really inspired me to write more and more of my own original material, which, in turn, has opened up many new doors and led to various other exciting opportunities on Steemit and Discord. I'm looking forward to posting here once a week in the hope of being noticed, but I just love sharing my music! so it's a win win situation for me!
Cheers again for the insight into curation.
Darren

I love your message and I support your ideas from what we talked earlier and your thought on the topic here. I am happy to know you and hopefully one day we will talk about these things while we change the world!

I thought that you were going to say "hopefully one day we will talk about these things while having a beer together! hahaha.

Changing the world while having a beer maybe?

I think that goes without saying :P BBQ; Beer; Nice Uruguayan doobie!

Great post sharing bro...

I have been trying dtube for some time now and could not post any videos it always says an error occured, wish i could use that platform soon with my videos.

Try using another explorer.

Firefox works the best for me.

I'm a new steemian, I'm not very familiar with Dtube platform ...
Can you help me ?
and I have shared your post.@dontstopmenow

Welcome to Steemit then!

Sure... How can I help?

how to use Dtube platform ?

Hope this helps!

Congratulations, the votes are in, and your post is one of our favorites on the OneLoveDTube Video Picks for today!


You can view all of our picks from May 09 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

I have not understood how to use Dtube....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11