You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D-Tube Wednesday: snorkeling among mangroves of Yaxchen Cenote in Mexico

in #dtube5 years ago

This is really a well-done video that you took while snorkeling. The water was clear, especially with all the vegetation of the mangroves and such. I personally think that the clarity of the water was awesome.

You really did spy all kinds of life down under, didn't you?

A really great job of underwater filming. It is a whole lot harder than you make it look. You have got the golden touch with it. I should show you my first efforts! LOL

Very nicely done! You didn't even scare the fish.

!tip

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this nice comment Denise :) I am a actually a complete newbie to the world of underwater photography and video but I love snorkeling so hopefully, I will get some practice. I am not sure but I think you mentioned in one of your previous posts that you are a diver, right? I bet you have tons of great underwater photos and footages :)

I do, but, the first thing I used was a GoPro and not very well! LOL But, some of the later footage is a lot better. I think I posted a video of a dive a while back (it was also in Bonaire or perhaps Grand Cayman, I would have to look back. Mexico is always sweet, but, I must say that Bonaire is the favorite on this part of the globe. Hoping to go to SE Asia Thailand or Australia probably next year? But, that is too far ahead to plan. Better by how it all feels. I wil know when the time is right.

In the meantime, I will dig up more footage. :)

Wow, I think I need to check Bonaire too one day :) Haven´t been to SE Asia either, I have seen so many beautiful photos and videos from Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia etc. but I am not sure if I could handle all the destruction and pollution that humans have caused to these places... It is really heartbreaking in some regions.

Anway, thanks for stopping by Denise and I am looking forward to the footages you will dig up :)

That is probably the biggest drawback. The water is disgusting in Vietnam, so much so that years back, the beach was off limits to Americans (the locals swam in it) It was only certain places and I don't know if it is cleaned up, but, my guess is no.

SE Asia has a different level of things. It is heartbreaking.

Go to Bonaire! You will love it and the people! I am in the middle of videos.... Oh boy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67