You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do fish have self-awareness?🐟#90video

in #dtube5 years ago

I shouldn't be talking about it on the blockchain, but in 2017 we had a cockroaches issues at home,, and of course as obsessed as I am, I decided to study them and understand how they kicked our butts so quickly by multiplying.
I discovered a totally new world, and learnt that they are as smart as dogs, live in a herd, protect the youth, and can outsmart other animals.
We called an exterminator and got them out of our place, but I couldn't help but think of how they must have felt about it.

So for me , cockroaches have reached self-awareness, beware!!! Yuk...

Sort:  

Haha! Great story!
Do you think cockroaches act more on their own understanding or do they act more in a collective mind?

From what I understand, they work in within a herd, like cows ! So there's a leader, and they follow him, check this (wiki)

Some species, such as the gregarious German cockroach, have an elaborate social structure involving common shelter, social dependence, information transfer and kin recognition

Very interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72