Vlogging on a Pixel 2 and making it look great

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


My first week on D.Tube has been a MASSIVE success. I want to thank everyone who's followed me so far, and in this video I share an even smaller vlogging setup using a smartphone.

This is what this video was shot with. Here's how this gear breaks down:

  1. Beastgrip (plastic cage thing)
  2. Neewer wide angle lens
  3. Rode VideoMicro

The wide angle lens from Neewer is truly a steal. If you want to use it with the beastgrip you have to make a weird adapter like I did, but if you're using an iPhone you can obviously use it natively. The key reason why this wide-angle lens is so desirable is that it has a rear lens element that reduces distortion at the edges a lot.

I've mentioned before that the Rode VideoMicro is one of the best microphones for the price. You should just get it, it's worth it.

But otherwise I just want to thank everyone for subscribing!

I'm having a ton of fun watching all of your videos, plus I want to give a HUGE SHOUTOUT to my man @samsheffer who I bullied into joining D.Tube! He's a long-time friend of mine and a great YouTuber, so please check him out!

Music credit: Joakim Karud - Lowrider


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This rig is pretty sick man, and the quality of the vlog was really nice! Looking forward to seeing some more.

Congrats dude! I just started over here yesterday it’s kinda weird not getting several thousand views a video like on YouTube but it’s still cool seeing other creators that I would’ve never seen otherwise! Keep it up brother !

But how cool is it that views don't matter! Sorry to just be geeking out, but this just feels sooooo much better (imo)

Looking good man. The pixel 2 is producing some good stuff it seems.

congrats on your success. you're gonna be big on steem 👍

excellent is very important to do the things we like in another way your adaptations to the phone are of another level many congratulations and also many successes

Thanks peraza, I'll have more smartphone video stuff up soon. Will probably do a whole post on filmic itself

TO STEEM.IT DEVELOPERS

PLEASE FIX THE SIGN UP PROCESS!!!

Dont get me wrong, I love steemit and Dtube (check out my page). But my older sister signed up for steemit the same day as me, and she STILL hasn't had her account approved! We also checked out AnonSteem but they charge ~$50 for accounts there.

I know we're not the only ones having this problem. Please fix the sign ups! So when all these millions of Facebook users come, they can actually get in!

The Steem Inc team has said in a couple of recent interviews that fixing the signup time is a top priority, and that we should it with the release of hard fork 20 👍

Congratulations @evanrodgers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50