Sharing my life goal/dream with you

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


As my husband and I are getting closer to realizing our big dream/goal in life, I wanted to share our project with you and what we are doing to get a little closer to being able to finance it.

Most dreams (including this one!) come at a substantial financial price, but there are some ways to save money to get there faster. Here are some of the things we do (among others), to save money for it.

What's your dream in life, and how do you plan on reaching your goal?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

eve signature.png

logo+join

Sort:  

More and more people chose this kind of life. I can't imagine doing it in Switzerland though but it must be much better somewhere in a warmer country where you can grow vegetables for more months in the year..

I love how you save money :) I have 4 boxes with different coins and one box with 'paper' money :D Like this I don't have to sort it later and it's easier to count :)

I wish you good luck with your dream and I hope you'll be able to make it come very soon :)

Have a great weekend Eve!

heyyyy yes in Switzerland it's pretty cold but if you have a good greenhouse, you can make it work =). I'm so glad I'm not the only one collecting coins eheheh =)

Ohhhh those surfboards again!?

Whaaat you were this type of a person?? :O Buying stuff all the time? :O haha in thousand years I would say you were ever like this. Well you're still suuperyoung, now you know what you want, identified the exact land...you have those plants on the balcony..everything is going good direction, right? :) When it comes to saving, by some total coincidente, I've just seen 2 videos last week about "frugal living". They had some interesting concepts how to save money...altho you (and me) also probably do them...but yah, "frugal living" keyword might be the ones you're looking for..at least on YT..

Btw...why you're not investing those money? I mean..crypto should probably be profitable in 5 years (thinking about that avocado tree is putting you under the time pressure) but there's also standard investing...stocks etc...which should in the long term beat inflation at least..I'm doing research on ETFs last couple of weeks and also want to start investing monthly...to save up for my dream :) On the other side...5 years are not really a long term and stocks might actually drop as they're on the tootal top now...soo yeah, can't decide whether crypto or traditional investing...but having savings in cash is like throwing money out of the window or?

haha protein dose full of coins :D anyway, not sure if you should be showing the internet how the thing where you're putting your life savings looks like :D

@delishtreats has a good point that more and more people are slowly gravitating towards this..For me personally, always when I hear this, the immediate reaction is that I want this as well! But I've actually thought about it aaand nope, it's not for me :D I'm really an urban person, I just like the city.

Anyway, I wish you toootal luck with this :) Once you guys accomplish it, I wanna be the first guest in that 2nd house :)

heyyy so yes we are considering traditional sttocks too, but haven't started yet. @el-cr is a bit of a trader, so he's moving our crypto around to make a little profit here and there. I'm just doing steemit hehehe =) We will probably get a bank loan to start the project sooner rather than later, but of course I hate debt and want to avoid it like the pest....

yeah the "old" me was buying a lot of crap! But that's because I was frustrated and it was my only short-term happiness fix at the time...now it's completely different. when I see people brag about their new car, I just feel sorry for them...

That's a great project and dream Eve :)

I love the old school saving style as well. I used to save coins like that but then the UK banks started to refuse to take them from members of the public, only registered business owners. Fckn UK demented rules make me so mad sometimes.... 😠😡😉 ha ha, this is why my dream is to get the hell outta this country.

I had a job at one point during university in a car park that paid really well and I used to stash £10 notes in my attic.... after 6 years I had more than a couple of grand lol but that is all spent now. Hey, if I ever make any type of reasonable level of $$$$ again I'll come and chill with you guys on in your eco lodge 🙂

Ahhhh thanks Rowan! What a dumb rule not to take coins anymore!!!! The UK is a bit strange in that sense lol. And of course you can totally stay with us for free, no need to save for that!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww, this is sweet, it is just soo Evecab :)) I have a very similar dream/goal in my life actually ;) I really really hope you will be able to make it true one day Eve!

Lol thanks Peter!!! I knew you would have a similar dream 😃😃😃😃we’re on the same wave length 🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do the coin thing too!!

I finally got to watch this video after trying for a while haha. This is great. I wish you the best with your dream. By putting it out there, you've already started the chain reactions that will lead to it happening.

heyyy was Dtube giving you trouble?? Yes it's true...by saying it publicly I'm committing to it =) I will keep you posted! Thanks for watching =)

They say giving birth is the most beautiful thing in life. You'd be fine!!!

Thanks girl... I’m not too worried about that but I do want to achieve our dream ideally before he’s here or shortly after

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got $4362 after searching a lot of sites I found this system
freepypmoney.win/?Nna7WG

You got a 30.09% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @evecab! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99