Vlog #100: Mister delegation delegated it's first 1.5 million STEEMpower + 100th vlog.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Yesterday it was noticed by several members and me that 5 million STEEM was powered up.

Other Steemians in the comments pointed out to me that the 5 million STEEM was actually the @ steemit account powering up 5,000,000 STEEM to @ misterdelegation yesterday.

5 million steempower is a lot of steempower so of course, I'm interested where it's going.

Today I noticed 1.5 million STEEM has been delegated already.

1 million steempower went to @ steemcleaners and 500K to @ sndbox.

Steemcleaners are a group of Steemians concerned with the plague of plagiarism, copy paste, spam, scams, and other forms of abuse that keeps cropping up on our site. Since fighting individually seemed fruitless -- resulting in retaliation flagging, harassment, or other issues, we have created a group account, to stand as a united front in the defence of steemit!

Sndbox is an incubator project dedicated towards bringing STEEM to the professional practice of creatives and entrepreneurs in New York City and beyond.

So it appears @ misterdelegation is supporting projects that are trying to make the Steem blockchain better and grow.

Fantastic.

100th vlog


I small personal milestone for me today. I made my 100th vlog and I'm uploading it to Dtube that did not even exist since I started vlogging on the 12th of may 2017.

my first vlog

I have trouble looking at my first vlog today (it's sound like I'm giving a sermon, lol) but I remember very well that back then I thought, just get it out there and use it as a baseline and improve upon it.

Never be scared to try something new.


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888


► DTube

Sort:  

Congratulations on your 100th Vlog. Seems like just yesterday when you did your first one. Time flies when you're having fun! :)

Glad you brought up the account misterdelegation and where it's delegated it's power to. I knew what Steemcleaners was for but had never heard of sndbox before. I think it's great they're working on projects that will help grow the platform and spread the word about Steem. It will be very interesting to see how this project plays out going forward and to see what the other 3.5 mill Steem Power is used for.

Great vlog and have a great day brother!

I know right. Times flies!

Congratulations, that's fantastic: 100 vlogs!!
I have seen them all. Didn't understand them all, but learned a lot, thanks

Wow first of all congratulations on the 100th Vlog milestone time flies away so soon it is great to know about that and yeah it was the talk of the steemit today also huge delegation the number is insane : O

Congrats to your efforts about steemit and vlogging.
It becomes natural after a while.
Perseverance does pay off.
Keep on steemit @exyle

Good morning dude

Happy to see the @sndbox delegation - I was starting to wonder if @ned only had eyes for the Orient.

Congrats on the 100th Blog, tuning in now!

I still need to learn more about sndbox. It's a lot to take in. But I do believe they have the heart in the right place.

Really wanted to hear your thoughts on @misterdelegation today, so I'm glad I got to listen in the end.

So, more support for the cleaning account sounds good, and this @sndbox is interesting also. @sndbox looks like a small community at present, but with that new voting power I expect the membership to grow rapidly.

Would like to see some Steem delegated to a community account for 'charitable work' - I'm not sure we have such an account, or at least a 'trusted' one as yet?

As you say, in time, this liquid Steem reduction should push the price up - great!

It's great to see that Steemit has the ability to delegate Steem Power to build a brighter future.

You guys have a face to face group here in NYC? I'm running down to an appt in Chelsea at the moment but I'll check out your vlog when I return :)

@exyle you have come a long way since the 12th of May. Hey that Rhymes. I'm a Poet and I didn't even know it.

Congratulations on your 100th vlog :)

Congrats on making your 100th vlog. Keep spreading awareness about cryptocurrency and Steemit. You're doing great sir @exyle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71