Vlog 135: Every Steem token I consider precious + 95K Steempower reached + Price thoughts.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I just powered up some more STEEM to reach 95K Steempower.

One of the reasons, I consider every one of those 95.000 STEEM very precious is because I believe they will be harder and harder to earn in the future.

More users are joining the platform every day (6,795 today according to this post.) and the reward pool is fixed.

Also, different ways of earning Steem are being developed and working (like utopian.io). Attracting a new kind of user.

I don't mind this last part one bit. I think the Utopian.io is a genius project.

But I guess the biggest reason I consider STEEM precious is the amount of time I invested in collecting it with either blogging or investing.

I talk about it more in my vlog.


YOUTUBE BACKUP LINK



▶️ DTube
▶️
Sort:  

Congratulations on acquiring 95K Steem tokens... I totally agree that it will be difficult to get these tokens in future... wishing you good
luck for 100K.

95K steem power that's great you are inching towards your goal and that's awesome to see an inspiration to many to start achieving the goals and you are absolutely right its potential is very huge its just a matter of time that people will understand its value

fantastic video my friend and i totally agree with your opinion and i also thinks exactly the same way every single coin is essential and surely worth a lot, you are right now there is a selling pressure and that's why steem is holding around .90 but yes once all the liquid steem comes into good hands then surely there is no selling pressure remains, well every body has it's own mind and thinking but as far as i am concerned i truly see a huge potential in this platform and also in steem coin and i am also not in a mode to sell any of my steem coins, thank you my friend for telling us real insights of the steem coin and it's really helpful for us, Stay happy and have a very joyful and cheerful weekend ahead.

95k steem power you have. Wow. That is huge. Congratulations @exyle.

Envy is bad, so I am being bad when I envy your position. However, I agree with your strategy.

I agree, envy is bad indeed. In general, it's much better to improve your own life/position and focus all the energy on that. My goal of 100K keeps me focused for now.

Hmm, you make some good points here I hadn't considered about the future scarcity of steem and the whales powering down. I do think that utopian is an excellent project and could have a big impact on the steem blockchain once it really gets going. This makes me less concerned about at all the crap I keep reading about upvote bots, steemit interface issues etc. Maybe I will buy some more and power up as well!

utopian is an excellent project and could have a big impact on the steem blockchain once it really gets going

I agree.

Also, I don't worry about bots.

You will have to have a massive celebration when you hit the big 100K!

I suspect there will be beer and green egg'ery!! :0)

Will fire up the green egg for sure :). With a nice barrel aged beer. Perfect for this weather.

I've been checking introduceyourself the last few days and have seen a lot of quality/interesting people join... hopefully they will find the support here they need.

@exyle,
You are absolutely correct! Earning Steem harder and harder everyday and in future it will be more precious thing! Moreover, SMT token will rise the demand of Steem! Just imagine what will happen in future! Great target you are trying to archive!

Cheers~

What do you think about newcomers who like the idea of being paid for their ammount of time they also put in their post, but because of the reward pool being fixed it is harder, so not impossible, for them to earn significant Steem the same way when the early adopters entered this platform. I mean, there must be some benefit for them to go through the well known grind. In other words, it is important to keep the newcomers on this platform more than only let them sign up and then stop using steemit after a few posts.

When the price of STEEM goes up. The payouts will go up but you will get less STEEM tokens. It sort of compensates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00