Vlog 163: A year ago I was right about STEEM and it's only getting better + Current investment strategy.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I have noticed that I can no longer scroll to the bottom of my blog.

I tried it today.

I think it's limited to a year on Steemit.com (they are still in the blockchain).

At the bottom of the blog though, I saw this post.

It's about investing in STEEM.

That article made only $0.13 cents by the way.

Here's a excerpt from the article:


The question on everybody’s mind is: What will happen with the price of STEEM after the hard fork. Will whales sell or keep their STEEM? Will the price drop? Will the price go up?

Nobody knows. And I think it doesn’t even matter. The only question that matters is: “Do you think Steemit could become bigger and better then it is Today?”. If the answer is, yes, then you should think about investing.

With the current developers, the current projects in development, the community that consists of the most diverse people I ever met and how accessible the platform is. I think it can be a lot bigger.

The price of STEEM is around $0.11 cents. For what Steemit is today I think that’s a decent price. I would recommend that (if you want to invest) you don’t play the game ‘Guess the bottom price’. It’s a very difficult game to play and almost impossible to win. It’s much easier to buy in gradually.

It also prevents you from checking the price all the time. And most importantly it prevents you from suffering from FOMO in the case the price will go up because you already have some STEEM.


STEEM was $0.11 cents a year ago. Today we crossed the $2.50 mark.

I think a year later the Steem blockchain is indeed a lot bigger and better than it was back then.

And the good thing is I can only see it improving in the future. (SMT's is my #1 favorite.)

This improving or development is not something I can see with some other crypto projects out there.

Investment strategy


My current investment strategy is to diversify some of my crypto holdings (not STEEM) back into fiat gradually.

My crypto holdings went 10x while my Fiat has stood still.

Crypto tends to go up and down as a whole. (If there is a correction there is nowhere to hide fast.)

I need some Fiat in case there is a big dip to buy back in.

If I'm wrong my holding will just go up and I make a little less profit.

Which is fine. I prefer the feeling risk aversion over maximum profits.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That’s a great strategy. I have been taking out profits along the way too. I remember a year ago too. Price was constantly dropping , and I was looking forward to buying into steem. I’m glad I did, but I wish I had bought more at that time.

I think we all wished we bought more :)

Congratulations on such a successful investment, it takes balls to invest when everyone else is fearful and negative. This recent rise has meant my investment is now in profit too, long may it continue!

Congrats on your investment! and Thanks!

Btw, i’ve been using Steemify recently and really loving it so far. Great work on the app.

That's awesome! Glad you like the app and also thanks for the witness support!

You’re welcome mate.

really great work i agree with u...

nice information on steem strategy invstment

I agree with your investment strategy, diversifying is always a best strategy and taking small profits at frequent intervals will make your fiat balance also strong. Good luck!

Thanks!

Indeed steem is good investment, I admit when we were down to 0.80~ it was looking pretty dark but now things are getting to look brighter :)

for me $0.80 was no problem. I saw $0.08 STEEM.

Im pretty happy that i've invested in steem! We just reached half a million total accounts before the end of the year! I think 2018 will be a great uear for the community, we will have SMT's and utopian will be a lot bigger!

It's a pretty good idea to cash out a bit. If you have some cash on the sidelines, you should be able to pick up quite a few bargains on the next dip in crypto.

If there is a dip ;)

This is the dip

Yes, that's very. I think though whatever comes up must come down at some point. However, that some point might be a bit in the future though. I kind of miss the dips we used to have just a couple months ago. They made excellent entry points to buying more affordable crypto.

.11 cents..i was buying at .15-.22
I have had no regrets, no power down
and i still believe in the platform.
It's not perfect, it have a few shitty ones...but it have some of the most amazing people on earth.

I bought till recently. Now I'm looking at what will happen to the markets first. I also have never powered down. I believe the Steem blockchain will be much bigger than Steemit.com in the future and STEEM tokens very valuable.

So very true. Kinda interesting lately, we'll wait and see where it goes feom here, taking us with it. Cheers!

Haven't you ever thought about powering down just a tiny amount just to see if the process works?

Unless they gave me a special account I'm pretty sure that it will work just like everyone else :)

@exyle,
If someone needs inspiration to do blogging at Steemit, just share this below images. They will not stop blogging forever!



Respect you man! I will try my best to reach it too!

Cheers~

It's a different world for me indeed.

@exyle,
You made that world dude! Congratz!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82