Vlog: 149: Enjoying the Steem price rise before going to work.

in #dtube6 years ago


Happy days this morning!

Steem price is hovering around $1.40. And that is almost 20 cents higher than yesterday.

SBD is still @ $2.30.

This is great news for everyone that holds Steem tokens. (From experience, I know the price will come down a bit soon, but one should always enjoy these moments when they happen.)

This price rise plus the news that @blockbrothers have entered the top 100 witness list made my week already.

Also, our app Steemify will be sent to Apple for final review by the end of this week.

It's the final step before it becomes available in the store.




I have recently become a witness with our developer group blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looking forward to this app my friend.

Dtube is still very glitchy for me, see below for an example! Most of the time I have some kind of formatting issue like this or occasionally videos won't play at all. Which browser are you using? I've heard that it works better for some people who are using Firefox.

Screen Shot 2017-12-04 at 12.01.05.png

As for the STEEM price it's encouraging. Still I feel that I need to see new highs before I can feel truly optimistic about it going forward. Hopefully you are right about the SMTs and 2018 being a big year!

I use chrome but I have tried all browsers and it works fine. I would suggest you contact Dtube on Discord they have a channel there.

This price increase must be the rehearsal for the launch to the moon :)

It Steem ever reaches BTC level, then I'm just going to print hundreds of paper wallets. And push one in every mailbox in the town.

You can send one my way, I wouldn't mind :))

Hi. I am writing about healt. I am giving so important informations. How about follow me? :)

How about you read this post on how to be polite https://steemit.com/steem/@dragosroua/steemit-newbie-faq-netiquette-how-to-avoid-being-a-steem-douche. Asking for followers is not something that is considered good manners.

I am sory ı didnt know about that. After that ı will be careful. Thanks

Glad I could help

If you could ı will happy

Let’s hope the rise continues and congrats on the good news.👏

Very exciting indeed, we can expect more increase as it is good time to buy steem with our SBD's, ultimately it will hike Steem price further, SBD should be back to $1 at some time.

I'm acting on the assumption they will come down at some point. I'm selling mine. It's too good of a deal.

Congrats @exyle @blockbrothers on being in the Top Witnesses !!!

uplifting news for steem holders, I think it rise all the more gradualy in conming days. much appreciated @exyle for sharing these informations. continuously seek after best.
I hope steemify will be best app to notify any information. waiting for it..

wow many congrats to all steem holder's because at last we see a very nice pump in steem and it is a cheerable moment for all holders as their stake at last start growing now in my opinion steem has way more potential and we surely see atleast 2$ steem soon, i am also happy to see blockbrothers comes into top 100 and i am sure the way you guys are working we soon see blockbrothers with in top 50 witnesses, it's nice to see steemify soon becomes available at apple store it's another great news for all steemians, thanks for staying us updated my friend, stay awesome.

Thanks for your insight. You deserve credit for your regular production here on Steemit. Be very thankful you have a job. You may not 'need' the money, but working is a blessing you may not always enjoy.

Thank you so much. Also thanks for the reminder.

I still don't understand why SBD is priced much higher than Steem.

Gratz on making top 100 witness list !

It can only be speculation. It's pegged to the USD normally. Enjoy it while it lasts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10