Vlog 179: Steemprice + Blocktrades disabled SBD and STEEM [Update - It's FIXED] + Dutch Financial Times mentions Steemit.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I admit that I sometimes speak with some aversion about old systems like banks but also traditional media at times.

But when my brother ( @look4balance) send me this clip today I did feel joy.


WhatsApp Image 2018-01-05 at 11.34.10.jpeg


It's Steemit being mentioned in the Dutch Financial Times. For me it's just another sign that the word is slowly getting out.

Fantastic!

The Steemprice had a small pullback from the $8 mark which seems only healthy to me. It's still solidly above $6.

What I noticed about my own payouts (that have gone up a lot, because they are calculated over a 3.5 day average price) is that the amount of Steempower I get is incredible low compared to the SBD. Again another reason I consider it so precious.

I wanted to send some SBD to blocktrades today when I noticed that the option to select SBD and STEEM was not there.

I tried using it with a memo I used before just to see what would happen but it did not work.

Blocktrades is my favourite way in and out of the STEEM blockchain. I hope it's back up soon.

EDIT

block trades posted a message about the wallets. here.

We're working as fast as possible to get the wallet back up. In the worst case, I expect it to be up in the next two to three hours.

If you've reused an existing memo to buy or sell Steem/SBD, your transaction will automatically be processed at the time our Steem wallet comes back online.)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Steem price is keeping decreasing.... I am very afraid on it...

indeed, the amounts of steem were getting is slowly going down, we need to accumilazte as much as we can now, because it seems that its going to boom this year

The good news keeps rolling in! Steem to the Moon!

Steem is getting itself out more and more.
Through all, Steem will be the BEST platform going forward for 2018.
The value is exponentially irresistible

You are getting so much SBD because a lot of witnesses have changed the ratio at which SBD/STEEM is created in order to "print" more SBD to get more of it out on the markets in an attempt to normalize it's price. I hope that makes sense.

Wow, that's some nice information I was not informed about. Thank you for sharing!

sensible news and suggestion. Thank you

I was wondering about that... Still has a long way to go. If SBD and STEEM become exactly equal will that mean that payouts are expressed in USD?

I don't think it is likely that will ever happen again.

Exactly, this currency has already lifted. The changes will have waves like any other cryptocurrency, but unless a backup is added (like USD for USDT), it'll run anchorless through a variety of prices.

yes this currency will continue to grow. I believe that it is a very smart investment. especially Steem Power specifically.. It sucks that you can't withdraw it all immediately, though I think the returns will be very promising, so I am happy to withdraw little amounts over an extended period of time.

I would like payouts and everything to be calculated against SBD instead of USD. If the coin's value goes up and we are therefore paid less SBD, I think it's unfair for the early comers!

I myself don't want the price to normalize, I want it to mooooon! My earnings would be worth so much more!

This happens every time the price pumps. You're supposed to sell when SBD gets high. So it will not last. Has happened repeatedly.

Thanks for this news. Very informative.

What did the ratio used to be?

the reward ratio is supposed to be 50/50 - Steem/SBD but has been closer to 20/80 recently in order to "print"more SBD so it's more on the markets and it can't be pumped so easily. SBD should be worth $1, that's how it is designed

How can one find out when they make that change? It seems quite material to various strategies?

I have not seen any change in the ratio of my payouts. They seem to be at 50% in SBD?

steem.supply had that information but now it doesn't show it anymore. I asked the app's creator @dragosroua to add it back in.

Thanks. I saw an old post on that when I was googling and thought the same thing. Hopefully he brings it back.

aah if this is accurate then I get it now :)

That is great news... Steemit is now hot topic on prime media channels, which will definitely bring positive growth for the platform.

I agree. It's slowly getting more known. And it's only just getting started.

I've also noticed this. A few days ago a long-time friend messaged me and it turns out she's also using Steemit! I thought it was coincidence but now it's clear that we're touching the hearts of everyone who hears about us!

Yeah! Absolutely right. This is a signal that the Steemit community is starting to take off. I hope it will grow to be much more, since I love the system's design and the plans of the Steemit team!

Hey there =)
Like you I wanted to buy some Bitshares (as I'm loading heavy) via SBD and couldn't use my favorite tool =/ .. I tried to look for alternative but except a doggy website there is nothing lol
Hopefully they will be back tomorrow
See you around my friend =)

you can buy bts with openledger with 0 fee and receive more than with blocktrades

How can I get my SBD to buy BTS without blocktrades gateway I don't get it?
If you can explain the method =)

register in openledger.io and deposit to this exchanger steem,( without fee and trade to BTS ) thats all zero fee, after that you can withdraw bts if u want or trade with other coins

Sweet ! Does it work on wallet.bishares.org ?

not sure i think from exchangers we got only bittrex,poloniex and openledger-dex accounts in steemit , but i think you can withdraw your bts to bitshares wallet, just ask in openledger support :)

Thank you very much buddy =) Appreciate your time I'll check it out

pudiste comprobarlo ? con que intercambiador ?

deposit has no fees, but withdrawal costs a little

oh really? Great I would give it a try too.

The shared video is very informative, thanks for sharing. @exyle

Hi @jlcryto @exyle.... where could be the buy to increase steempower ... if there will be an account where you can deposit with paypal $ for the increase of voting power

whats this doggy website you speak of lol

Blocktrades has been down for steem before. It usually comes back pretty quick. I noticed I'm getting a lot of sbd compared to sp too

it's already back.

Please Up Vote my post please

I am kind of relieved to know that the price of Steem has come down. Its movement northwards had me slightly worried. I was planning to invest in steem. At that price it would have become more expensive for me to buy.
A Lot of people are talking about steem. The word is out. This is how i came to know about steam. Thus i am not surprised with it getting mention in dutch financial times.

I'm happy to see the price of steem go down, as it allows me to stock up on steem power :) I think everything i make for the next month on steemit will go exclusively towards steem power, let's see how that plays out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95