Vlog 190: Another day, another correction. Diversify your portfolio to ride out the storms.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Coinmarketcap doesn't look pretty today.

It's a red day across the board.

I tried to find a reason for this but I couldn't find it, except for some politicians calling for regulation again.

STEEM and SBD are both down around 25% but it has nothing to do with the Steem blockchain.

It's just crypto markets that are still so closely connected that they tend to go up and down like a wave.

I'm waiting for the day that this will no longer be the case. But that might be a while :)

So I consider it just another day to sit on my hands to ride out the storm.

Like I have done many times before.

I am very happy I took the decision 8 weeks ago to diversify some of my cryptos (BTC, ETH, and SBD) into fiat.

For 3 reasons, it now buys me time (to ride out the storm) and gives me peace of mind because I can pay my bills. And if things go low enough I can buy back in.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We've just to stay calm and focus on the long term, I'm sure we have both been in crypto long enough that we've experienced many days like this. Hopefully the sell off was not caused by some indider knowledge thats yet to come out...

This is the hidden gem about steem. If you are focus on the community and have fun and earn reward, you are better situated to understand the ups and downs.
Keep on steemit.

Just another day in Crypt0 thats for sure @exyle. This is the time to accumulate more cheap Crypt0 before the next run. I expect things to turn around for BTC in February sometime. If you look at the charts from last year we had similar dips around this time. I placed my vote for @blockbrothers as well, good luck with everything brother you're doing great things here..

Thank you, your witness vote for us is much appreciated!

First of all, thanks you for the vote on our witness @blockbrothers. That helped us a lot. And second, yes indeed another day in crypto. I also do expect things to turn around although not sure about the timeframe. And for me this is where STEEM works better than any crypto because you can earn crypto here while the markets find their way.

Yes, time to get some coins. A lot of stock options expire this Friday so assume some big investors need the cash to cover.

Thanks for informations

Same here also, I woke up this morning just to check my blockfolio which I saw the market is totally red. But I believe it happens like that in a while and I am sure it will be green back.

I just convert some of my sbd to steem just to support a project. I remember, I learn on how to convert from you, in some moths back.
Thanks so much mark. You have being my steemit mentor since the first day I read your post.
Have a pleasant days ahead.

Mark, I saw @blockbrothers is in the top 50, on nr. 48
Congratulations, it is great you guys have come this far. I am really happy for you!

thanks, mom!

I really enjoy your videos and positive attitude. I wonder what is your target price you start to power down part of your STEEM? I personally would go totally mad if STEEM goes back to 1 USD after we had this huge increase to 6 -7 USD.

Thank you! Like I said I don't enjoy these corrections but they are part of crypto so I have to accept them. I would always choose positivity over negativity :)

i like your comment , you are so positive man .
feeling lucky to be a part of your community .

... these corrections but they are part of crypto so I have to accept them.

that sounds pessimistic .. or similar to "$1 is a reality we are facing."

STEEM will not go back to 1 USD!

Yes let's hope so, it would be hard to watch.

Nice that you go to fiat... I did not yet.. but maybe this is a good lesson for another time..

I went to fiat because I felt I was overextended in crypto after the rise.

Good decision..

Your vlogs / blogs really give me strength. I took lots of decision after following you and beleive me I got wonderfu results specially in cryptocurrency.
But honestly speaking, today I'm feeling bad. My bittrex is almost 30% down today. Although I know the reality but still as I'm human too so everything is connected with each other.
Thanks for your blog @exyle.

It's nice to see you staying positive :) I think it has to do mainly with rumor from China, about their government cracking down on Crypto. In general, there have seemed to be a lot of different stuff over the last few days, with the metropolitan bank, rumors in South Korea, and now rumors in China.
That being said, i woke up from a nightmare, and seeing my portfolio really didn't help my morning :)

this is going to be a hell of a ride for those who don't know how to handle these kind of pressure and will immediately better hold and forget :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16