Vlog 178: Half a million liquid STEEM has been taken off the market in the last 3 days.

in #dtube6 years ago


This morning when I checked the latest statistics about STEEM I was happily surprised.

In the last 3 days, half a million liquid STEEM has been taken off the market and powered up.

It just shows how wanted Steempower is at the moment.

Steempower is great because it gives you more influence on this platform and it helps to generate more STEEM.

But I think the real value will come out once Smart media tokens are released.

You will need Steempower to use bandwidth for your SMT's on the STEEM blockchain.

In the upcoming months, I'm expecting more announcements of projects that want to utilize this awesome blockchain. (3-second block times, no fees, scalable)

A new one that has been recently announced is Bobs Repair. Check it out here.

1-1-2018


321321321312312.png

4-1-2018


4.png



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I hadn't heard of Bob's Repair but just checked it out. My first thought is that it's not a good name for a project like that, sounds more like a traditional style company and the name doesn't even slightly hint at the fact that it's built on a blockchain. I Also I didn't know SMTs could be used for this kind of project as it doesn't relate to 'media'. However, their idea has some merit and I could see how the technology could be useful in their industry, also noteworthy that they have John McAfee as an advisor. It will be interesting to see what happens, personally I'm more enthusiastic about Appics.

Set course for Proxima Centauri B! Forget the Moon!

What is Proxima Centauri B? We are just a bit curious

It is in the nearest star system to us.

I see thank you for the clarification. Now I knew

Could have been a new ICO, you just can't tell ! (-:

It's the name of a star.

Ya its a nearest star name..

to Proxima Centauri B and BEYOND!!!

Thanks for upvote

This is just the beginning and I’m beyond happy everyone’s hard work will now pay off

Yeah! Those who can power up are powering up. Rest are delegating from the bots and whales.

Excellent news, my friend, and this gives us all more confidence in the future STEEM and adds us energy for greater advancement of our ecosystem. I also look forward to the appearance of the SMT , after which we will have more opportunities! Thank you Mark and keep us informed of what's happening!

Yah steem value will be raise very high within few days...in my opinion by the march i will go upto 20 usd..

Oh, yes, I also believe! Moreover, I heard, then by March, $ 100 is expected, this will be the golden dawn of the STEEM!

The high SBD value gives us a lot of Steem buying atm!

True, we can expect many more surprises when Smart media tokens are launched...This is turning out to be real exciting!

I always learn something when I come by and that great. I checked Steemdb. It would be great to have you do a tutorial on how you use the sight to "read" data about the blockchain!

That's a cool idea. I'll think about it!

I’m excited for the future of Steemit and all that SMT’s have to bring to this platform; it’ll make Steemit more budding than it is and introduce new users!

These are great stats! It totally explains the jump. Awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78