You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Dtube be the Next IndieGoGo for Creative Projects?

in #dtube6 years ago

Yes, I was thinking the same thing in terms of a web sci-fi series. I already have one short film in the can. And I am working in the sound in post. But the goal would be to release the trailer and then episode 1. And have a story arc funded, and go shoot it.

Yes, you will e wear a lot of hats, I was writer, director, and editor. Also set up all the lighting. And I recruited help for sound and other PA positions. The biggest help was getting a line producer. All the talent releases I had people sign to be in my film needed to be handled by the producer on set. It's too much for one person to handle.

. I used my Sony FS5 and some creative use of practical lights and professional lights.

I recruited my actors through taking an acting class. And well, it seems as if your idea of a specific place to pitch and receive Steem for filmmaking is a great idea.

Looking forward to building a great filmmaking community here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81