Could Dtube be the Next IndieGoGo for Creative Projects?

in #dtube6 years ago


Dtube has a certain alottment of SP to give out each day, how cool would it be if there was a group of Dtube curators that were specifically thumbing through creative projects in need of funding that could be funded by Dtube?!?

Now these would obviously have to be smaller projects, that could be achievable with just a few hefty upvotes, but how cool would that be?

So, what's in it for Dtube you ask? Exposure. If small producers send films to film festivals, or music producers blast their productions out to all their connections, this could be a great, cheap and efficient way to advertise the platform while also helping small producers!

Is this a pipedream? Am I crazy? Could this actually work? Let me know what you think below!

Oh and we would SO APPRECIATE any upvote for our upcoming film project "Qi" that we plan to release exclusively to Dtube! Thanks guys!

  • The OTV Team

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes, I was thinking the same thing in terms of a web sci-fi series. I already have one short film in the can. And I am working in the sound in post. But the goal would be to release the trailer and then episode 1. And have a story arc funded, and go shoot it.

Yes, you will e wear a lot of hats, I was writer, director, and editor. Also set up all the lighting. And I recruited help for sound and other PA positions. The biggest help was getting a line producer. All the talent releases I had people sign to be in my film needed to be handled by the producer on set. It's too much for one person to handle.

. I used my Sony FS5 and some creative use of practical lights and professional lights.

I recruited my actors through taking an acting class. And well, it seems as if your idea of a specific place to pitch and receive Steem for filmmaking is a great idea.

Looking forward to building a great filmmaking community here.

I relate to a lot of the things you referenced in this video. I had hoped DTube would be a helpful resource for promoting viewership of a short film I just finished (I was wearing all of the hats as you talked about,) but I'm having a great deal of trouble getting people to see it even with promotion on Steemit! I'm struggling to figure out this platform.

Well, you still have a pretty low rep score of 27, which is probably because you are very new on here! I have been on here almost 5 months posting daily between my personal account and my non-profit account, and Dtube is still very twitchy when it comes to upvoting and viewership. I would recommend getting to know some people on here, and trying to connect with other filmmakers. There is a steem film making group as well, it's under one of the tags as either SteemFilm or FilmSteem, I can't recall. That would definitely be a great start! You need to get some more posts under your belt, and comment...LOTS. Those are my suggestions! I will check out your video when I get a chance! Best of luck to you!

absolutely, i think you are on to something there. i'd be happy to put something together with you here. need help?

That would be awesome! I am not really sure where to even start!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 2 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the

TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE. / https://steemil.com/steemit/@trufflepig/daily-truffle-picks-2018-03-01

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 51 SBD worth and should receive 118 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am Bot, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content,

you can find an explanation here! / https://steemil.com/steemit/@smcaterpillar/trufflepig-introducing-the-artificial-intelligence-for-content-curation-and-minnow-support

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,

wow follow you and vote follow thanks.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @dtube valued at 146.67 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Ohhh I could see it! DTube has A LOT of potential and the exposure we get on this platform is more than amazing

Amazing...
Good video and good post

Hi! I am a game designer working on two games right now.
I was thinking the same thing, but I was not sure if I should take the step of moving towards DTube. Thanks for motivating me to take this step.
First I will reupload all our video content to DTube, that will take a couple of days, because I do not want to drop it all in one go and after this we will upload video exclusive to DTube.
Thank you again and I hope if you do not mind if I drop a link to my first video here.

Great Idea and I already took steps towards your sugestion. Thanks and I left a comment on your DTube video as well. I am super curious to see how this will turn out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71