You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UBI In The Future

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

UBI is a dream for many, but a reality for me and others on steem. @steembasicincome is the main ubi of steem. @josephsavage is one of my main heroes here for dreaming this up and making it work.

I have over 350 shares of sbi on my three blogs now and hunt for more daily. I usually get at least 5-10 more shares each week. When the price of steem goes up, my many upvotes from this project go up too. I thank God I got into this early and that there are so many people giving shares away every day.

And I have at least 5 other, smaller shares in other ubi steem projects, which also vote my every post.

On top of that I have manna and swiftdemand crypto ubi directly because of steem. The manna is uncertain, but the swiftdemand I can already spend.

This life I am leading is a complete 100% miracle and as crypto mainstreams, everything is only going to get better. Just let me keep blogging like a fiend!

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention! Steem Basic Income was designed to be a 100% voluntary crowdfunded basic income. Since it's self/crowd funded, it started out pretty small but has good momentum.

Arguably it's not universal since every subscription has to be sponsored by somebody, but there are ~4800 active Steemians receiving regular upvotes at least once per month, and more often when their subscription level is high enough. Two thirds of those are fully sponsored by somebody else (receiving upvotes without having paid anything to enroll).

I whole-heartedly agree. It does not exist without patrons who recognize value to pledge STEEM to people who deserve it. It does not exist without people contributing for the upvotes. It's not UBI.

Wow! Amazing results. I am pretty sure I am one of the first people in since you sponsored me in Dec 2017. I am forever grateful to you @josephsavage, and glad to be an sbi booster whenever I can be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99