3 Tips To Make Steem Today: Utopian, DTube and Busy

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 3 Tips To Make Steem Today: Utopian, DTube and Busy


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

This worked really well for you!! It works because you are HILARIOUS!! 😂 thank you for shouting us out. Stay awesome 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

Nice to hear that from the pro. How long are you doing videos now? You clearly didn't start just now on Steemit.

Oh stop I'm no pro lol
I've only started vlogging since I joined Steemit 3 weeks ago. However, I have always been into video editing and making fitness videos. I have also learned a thing to two from @spenceryan.

Ok, that's good news for everyone here because it means you can quickly catach nice skill for video editing and make something better than just an uncutted home video.

I will certainly watch closely to get more inspiration from the two of you! ;)

It's not easy, and it takes us a long time to record, and edit. Honestly, editing can get frustrating and a lot of patience is required because this stuff can really test it. Oh, the many times me and Spencer have wanted to fling our computers and smash our cameras lol. Sometimes a video you envisioned to come out a certain way doesn't turn out the way you wanted it to and it could be very discouraging. But it is absolutely possible and I encourage anyone with the drive and patience to do so 100%!

I agree. I have had dozens of failed takes with my Steemy puppet (the other kind of videos I do). But it is rewarding and if you can produce regularly you will find a great audience here and make some fantastic money. Much easier and faster than on Youtube.

you are so beautiful ;)

@dtube very hilarious guy

You had me cracking up with this 😂😂 This was so entertaining to watch.

Thanks for the shoutout brother! And awesome DTube intro!!! Looking forward to seeing some more of your funny videos 😂👌🏼👍🏼

It was you who inspired me first. Are the two of you cutting and filming together or seperately?

The DTube intro is open source and you can use it too. Check out the DTube repository on Utopian.io. You will find this and some others - all to use for free!

Thanks for that man! I loved your implementation and you're freaking hilarious. So we film separately and then usually edit together. I do my thing, and then help @paolajane if she needs it but she's pretty good at it herself.

Thanks man, I'll definitely check that out!

I guess I have to make more of this now. LOL

Hi Spencer,
I would like to say my mind as i've already witnessed how you are turning people's lives around for good. I want you to be my mentor, i am a new comer on steemit.

Best Regards,
Kuboskeey

Ahah excellent video @flauwy ! You sound like Floki from Vikings(And look like a bit like him too!)
Nice tips for a new user like me!
I have resteem your post, you diserved it :) (Even if I don't have any SP ... it's something!)

By the way: my name is actually Flo!

Ha! Like me! (Florian)

Haha, I like that comparison!

excellent.jpg
(10 years old pic but still good)

haha wonderfull picture!:P And a great video @Flauwy !
Upvoted and resteemed!

Nice and cool article inspiring one from a great article writer,,keep it up you can also comment and upvote my vote @horlly your votes are counted happy new year

haha, great video! short, to the point, and icing on the cake, it made me laugh!

Two questions though (I have been on Steemit for two months and haven't explored yet the other platforms):

Utopian.io: open source contribution, valid even for non tekies (like me)?

Busy + Utopian: post on each of them, but... it's on the same Blockchain, so I suppose you are talking about two totally different posts, right?

I believe, yes, he means two different posts. Busy you have to post from busy.org and add the @busy tag, so I would assume you would do these for posts which are not contributing to the open source community, like a blog about photography for example. For open source contributions, you would post to Utopian separately I believe.

As for using Utopian as a non-techy, you still could most likely. I was looking into it thanks to this post, and it seems you would be able to post suggestions (have any suggestions/constructive criticism about Steem/Dtube/Busy/Utopian/etc that you want to bring it? You can post it there if it meets their guidelines) or tutorials (for example, you could do a Dtube physics tutorial series and post to Utopian under their Tutorial section I believe)

Hi Carson, thanks for the extensive reply. I do see in utopian.io how I could help the community... Since I am on Steemit, I am multiplying initiatives... The year is starting and I will soon be back to take care of my students... I might need to prioritize... ;-)

Good to know

I've made more on Dtube from handful of videos I posted than I have ever from Youtube! I'm definitely posting in Dtube more!!

Haha, that's crazy right? I never made a cent on YouTube but have videos with over 100k views. I rather have a few watching them and earn Steem with them. So much cooler!

Yup! and its still a small community compared to Youtube that we can still make something of ourselves. :)

man!! You have a nice humor!! thank you @flauwy , you really made my day. please keep on to giving advise via dTube i ll be right back your post!

Thank you! It is always hard to try to be funny. Glad it worked.;)

WOW! Thank You for this post! I'll be making sure to use these tips and try and grow my Steem! Thank You Again!!

Welcome to Steemit. You can make a living with this if you follow my advise. ;)

Nice intro, good cutting, good knowledge shared and nice background Flo.

You stepped up your game yet again.

Thx, all for the daily hustle. Von nix kommt nix! ;)

I thought I could lay back after this post today but I didn't and created another tutorial post for Utopian. Woot woot.

Absoluetly worth it! I created a quick post on a headache yesterday and got a dtube upvote for it.

The grind knows no holidays!

Only one more post before I go to bed, only one more...

If I ever produce a movie, I will take your as a villain and myself as a hero.

Very good video about earning Steem.

I will make an excellent villain.

EXCELLENT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39