You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Tips To Make Steem Today: Utopian, DTube and Busy

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

haha, great video! short, to the point, and icing on the cake, it made me laugh!

Two questions though (I have been on Steemit for two months and haven't explored yet the other platforms):

Utopian.io: open source contribution, valid even for non tekies (like me)?

Busy + Utopian: post on each of them, but... it's on the same Blockchain, so I suppose you are talking about two totally different posts, right?

Sort:  

I believe, yes, he means two different posts. Busy you have to post from busy.org and add the @busy tag, so I would assume you would do these for posts which are not contributing to the open source community, like a blog about photography for example. For open source contributions, you would post to Utopian separately I believe.

As for using Utopian as a non-techy, you still could most likely. I was looking into it thanks to this post, and it seems you would be able to post suggestions (have any suggestions/constructive criticism about Steem/Dtube/Busy/Utopian/etc that you want to bring it? You can post it there if it meets their guidelines) or tutorials (for example, you could do a Dtube physics tutorial series and post to Utopian under their Tutorial section I believe)

Hi Carson, thanks for the extensive reply. I do see in utopian.io how I could help the community... Since I am on Steemit, I am multiplying initiatives... The year is starting and I will soon be back to take care of my students... I might need to prioritize... ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85