I've been Intermittent Fasting wrong!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


It turns out that I have been intermittent fasting wrong!! I thought that it would be just as easy as just not eating at a certain time and then eating at a certain time. I have been Intermittent fasting since June of 2016, and I have been just eating between 12 noon and 8 pm.

It all started when I was logging cedar trees with my family. Stacie D and I would team lift the logs up onto a trailer to take to the mill. It would start with my lifting one end and then leaning it up against the trailer and then she would help me to lift it the rest of the way up. That worked well until one day when there was a piece of bark that got caught behind my leg and instead of setting the log down...I twisted!!!

This resulted in my tearing a muscle or two around my L5 and S1 vertebrae. I was down and out for about two months. Stacie D learned all about trigger point therapy to help me, and I was Intermittent fasting to help me not gain weight while laying around.

So after listening to a video by Sadhguru yesterday, my eyes were opened to the idea of correctly or incorrectly fasting. There are so many ways to fast, but the way he described the process made sense. He recommended eating at 10 in the morning and again at 6 in the evening. Just eating two meals a day, and not eating in between the two meals.

Before I would start eating at 12 and then I would snack in the afternoon, and then eat dinner. Yesterday, I tried his recommendation. I at a meal at 10 am, and then did not eat again until 6pm. I felt great yesterday. I felt like I was clear and could focus. Like my bodies resources weren't spending all day on food. Today is the second day of the new eating schedule, and I think I will be able to keep this up.

If you have never heard of, or have never tried Intermittent fasting I highly recommend it. Do your own research, and don't be afraid to do something that sounds radical to take care of yourself. There are plenty more very radical things that are openly accepted, so don't by shy.

Be Well.
~The Yeti

InnerBlocks discord: https://discord.gg/Fd7EEnp

Twitter:https://twitter.com/the_alpha_yeti

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@freedompoint


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

I fast most days between 7pm and noon the next day. I also limit my snacks to fruit and other whole foods. No processed snacks. So far it's working great and I'm steadily losing weight while maintaining my strength. I find it really is not that hard to skip eating breakfast. Though I also never really likes breakfast! ;) thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Right! It didnt take long to not miss breakfast. I love it!

Unfortunately I can not follow a certain schedule because sometimes I feel very hungry although my stomach is full. However, sometimes I lose appetites although I do not eat anything over the day. I do not know why it happens to me?

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. Sounds tricky to navigate.

Being a Muslim, I'm pretty familiar with fasting. But that fasting is just for a month.
I heard about intimate fasting but never knew it's so much helpful. Great to hear that you get benefited from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94